Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Delhi hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was hard to spot from road. Many vagrants and stray dogs roam about all hours of the day & night. Twice beggars followed me back to hotel including one who entered the hotel and was chased out by security who was awoken by me scolding the beggar.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

Ok for a 1 night stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Started our tour of India at a chain hotel which was miles away from Old Delhi and the tourist area. So when we returned for a 1 night stay before our flight back we hastely found an alternative. This filled the bill being in Connaught Place close to bars shops and restaurants and only 1 metro stop away from the airport express link. Entrance is very off putting but once inside the place is adequate and to be fair the staff were very helpful. Ok for a one night stand whilst in transit.
4 out of 5
by simplie julie from Florida, U.S.A.

Friendly, clean, safe

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the hotel, room, food, staff, location, everything! The hotel photos and description matched what I found on arrival and I was pleased with the service given with a genuine smile and desire to help my stay be as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by Jonna

Safe and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. It is very comfortable regarding the rooms. It is up a flight of stairs so do not book if unable to get up lots of stairs. I read the previous reviews, and everywhere in Delhi there are metal detectors at doors so this might have given some others guests a shock. Room service great. I felt quite safe as a solo travelling woman. The safest I can feel in India! The receptionist did call me 5 minutes after checking in to ask if I was a doll or a woman. Wifi was good. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington. Ma

Efficient Staff Great Location Excellent Cuisine

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel Bright is centrally located, near shops, restaurants and parks. Indian Gate and many government offices are also located nearby. The staff is courteous and puts forth the best effort to make the guest's stay an enjoyable one.
2 out of 5
by dinesh from Kochi

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money
3 out of 5
by Mukul from Ahmedabad

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was barely tolerable. On both the days The Paratha as well as the Omlette was cold. The staff was cordial and helpful. I would not want to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

In the heart of the city

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Except for its location in Connaught Circus, I did not find much to write home about. I think for the price paid I should have got a better deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed on many level

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay once in and staff lovely but very hard to find. Extrance is a hole in the wall and then it's up two flights of stairs and past a dodgy room which lowers the tone. Would not stay there again. Hotels.com photos paint very different picture. Disappointed with hotels.com as much as the Bright Star as it was their India desk who recommended on phone!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice, very well located

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Good price and well located. Is a small hotel, but has everything you need. The breakfast is served to your room and is big and has many options.