Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
One of many budget hotels in the area just to the north of New Delhi railway station & the metro. Handy for airport line & yellow line. Area is extremely busy during the day & evening. Walkable from the station, although by tuk tuk from the metro, because of the road layout, you have to go a long way round. Room was clean & reasonably large.
4 out of 5
by peter

railway station airport metro ...stay here

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice owner wonderful staff. my 2 day stay was most pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Cypress, Texas

Not treated correctly, will not stay here again!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this property for many years, usually several times a year fro several nights each time. The place is pretty simple but is clean and a good value. Close to all Delhi sight seeing. Area is safe though congested and often loud, even at night. Don't let this detract you from staying here for these reasons though. Have decided that this will be my last visit to the hotel despite the years of service it has given me. My decision came instantly when I was severely overcharged for a taxi to the airport before hours and essentially had no choice but to accept the price. If they are more than willing to rip off a customer who has been visiting for many years and given a lot of business, I am better off being in a newer facility with similar cost as there are many others from which to choose.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with good access to Delhi station

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The room service, cleanliness and proximity to New Delhi train station
Cons: Noise carries from the reception throughout the whole building as can the room service telephones which ring at all hours through the night.
Location: Easy access to Connaught place and from there the metro takes you wherever needed.
Clean room with decent bed. Bathroom was a large wet room which is fairly standard in India but still a nuisance. Room service was very good and all food and drink was tasty and well presented, as was breakfast. Downside was constant noise from reception and room service telephones situated on each floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by olga from Russia

Great, go for it

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was totally fine and we had no problems at all. Good impression. Out of dozens and dozens hotels in the area you can choose this one for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MichaelS from Houston,TX

Showing some age but staff is still great!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel over the years and reviewed it too. But after staying at another nearby property for a few nights, I may have to rethink staying here and longer.Problem is, Have grown attached to some of the staff and the neighborhood as well. My gripe - the rooms are showing age and are in need of remodeling. The rooms are still tidy, complimentary breakfast is a nice touch to and over the years the price, in my opinion, is reasonable.What to do?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pleasant stay with good service quality. Will recommend this hotel for stay and is within budget.