Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Abhishek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by manoj

Not recomended

Posted May 24, 2014
No parking space !! Air condition not working !! 7 time power failour in 1 night !! Good things - 24 hr kitchen ,wifi, and cleaness was awsome !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An o.k. Hotel in Karol Bagh, New Delhi

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food.
Cons: Attitude to serving the guests needs, wherever there is a commission to be had or not. After all the guests already paid for the rooms and the meals.
Location: Red Fort is the nearest historical site. Other locations are further away.
We stayed in this hotel five non-consecutive nights. The room was o.k. and the food in the restaurant was good. Our only complaints are: 1. The hotel location: the hotel is located in the midst of pretty busy, dirty not particularly nice neighbourhood. 2. The hotel staff are not particularly helpful with ether arrange transport or with finding any services/restaurants in the neighbourhood. There is no local map and when asked about a service/shop they inevitably offer to take you to the shop where a friend/relative can offer them commission. Same with transport, the staff refused to call a taxi, offering instead their overpriced car and driver service. 3. Also be weary of the auto rickshaw (tuk-tuk) outside the hotel. All will want to take you, not where you want to go, but to where they want take you, i.e. to a shop where they can earn a commission.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Florence

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: the location with all the night markets going on, plus the people watching on the busy streets around
although the hotel is older and smaller, it is very well kept and up to date. the rooms are small, but have all the necessities you need. They have plasma TV's, new bathrooms and comfortable beds. Although the hotel is not located in a tourist area, to me it was in a good location. Every night there are local markets and vendors all nearby, and the area is very safe to walk around. The staff all speak English and are most helpful. Inside, the place is spotless, as there are always guys cleaning here and there. i would recommend the hotel, especially for the money you have to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms and good value.
This is a great hotel and I can recommend this very strongly. We ate at the restaurant most nights and found this to be excellent. If we visit Delhi again in the future we will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Raj

Great and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
It was good !! The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful ! Best time in delhi !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Edmonton

Good hotel bad street!

Posted Oct 1, 2012
The only draw back of the hotel was location. It is in a not so desirable part of Karol Bagh. You can barely set foot outside the door without been descended upon by hoards of hawkers so the lengthy walk to the metro station is not a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel Florence is a wonderful little oasis from the high-energy of Delhi. The staff is attentive and the property is clean and comfortable. The included breakfast is simple, but tasty. If you are looking for something that is VERY convenient to the city though, this isn't for you as it's about a 20-30 cab ride - mostly due to the traffic. It can be difficult to find as Karol Bagh is a bit of a maze - but it's worth the effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
Very good hotel for the price paid, competent staff, excelent restaurant.