Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Noisy and terrible staff

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We booked pickup from hotel and the driver start talking with us because he wanted to have tips, we arrive at the hotel and they told us to wait the room was not ready, we got the best room (as they said) but the room was very noisy there was always someone on the roof as the restaurant on the top, we came back from lunch and other receptionist again asked our details of staying and checked the booked we never felt safe there, there is no bathroom in the lobby so we have to go the other property, we were not allowed to see our friends from outside not even in their cafe, the staff was very rude and ruff, the room was clean but other then that they don't have anything to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goa

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for family Breakfast was too good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by sb, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel for India

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The Hotel was the best 3 Star we used. Great staff, good food and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by SB, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by trevor

Reasonably priced option, clean, good restaurant

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a reasonable hotel at a reasonable price. The street is dirty and not very prepossessing, but this is Old Delhi after all. Located near the main train station and metro. There is a nice rooftop restaurant that does cold beer (in chilled glasses) plus another restaurant downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville,CA

Nice hotel in a busy neighborhood

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice hotel in a busy neighborhood. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Comfortable beds and great bathroom. The plus is the restaurant which serves excellent food at very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by sb, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by jagjeet

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Best place to stay in New Delhi

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great hotel. I was going to stay at one of the 5 star hotels in New Delhi, but I am glad I didn’t, Godwin is a great value, and you end up saving money on every portion of your trip. You will want to hire a driver to go see Taj Mahal, Jaipur, and the Ganges etc. The travel desk at the Godwin run by Apar is super helpful and offers day trip with private driver at a fraction of what you would pay at a 5 star hotel. The Godwin also has a personal feel, where the waitstaff at the cafe and front desk all know you by name, and actually care about your stay. The hotel has two restaurants and a free breakfast buffet. The ground floor cafe is great - try the indian lemon soda and the banana milkshake. The rooms were great with showers that had body nozzles and a rain fall shower. If you are staying here, i would suggest hiring the hotel driver for at least one full day, to see all the major points in deli, then use uber for daily transport to markets etc. the tuk tuks are kind of scammy - they always try and take you to the “official tourist offices” of which there are hundreds. Also - godwin hotel is really close to the delhi railway station shopping street. Avoid th beauty salons around the hotel, the services offered like facials can be very expensive and they will try and sell you a huge beauty package. The area around the hotel is wonderful for exploring - its full of life, and full of India.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by SB, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guwahati

One of the best hotels near New Delhi Rly Station

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: 1) Room was spacious, clean and well lit. 2) Breakfast was very fulfilling and had variety of items included. The buffet breakfast is their specialty.
Cons: This time around I felt that the hotel staff including those at the reception lacked the cordial touch and a smile. They all seemed too mechanical.
Location: It's situated very near the New Delhi Railway Station and all the major destinations are approachable from here either by car or by metro.
Pros: 1) Check-in was smooth. 2) The studio room we were allotted was nice and spacious and had all the modern amenities a hotel of this standard should have. 3) The minibar was stacked nicely with a mix of bottled as well as mineral water and soft beverages of different varieties which were, of course, chargeable if used at the time of check-out. 4) The room was nice and cozy and felt upmarket in every manner. 5) The bathroom was clean and had ample space.But the water pressure was low in the bathroom even though our room was located in the first floor. Cons: Although everything looked so nice about the room and the amenities, some of the things were not up to the mark. 1) Like one of the panels of the touch buttons provided for lights went loose and it popped out of the wall. It was previously fixed to the wall by adhesive tapes which in my opinion was a lousy thing to do. It looked very awkward. Every time when I needed to operate the lights, I had to hold the whole panel on my hand and operate the buttons on it with the fingers of my other hand and had to be very cautious so as not to touch the live wires at the back. 2) Another thing I noticed that the bathroom floor developed some cracks at the corners which can of course be ignored. 3) The room service was reluctant to take my clothes for laundry and repeatedly told me that the delivery would be late. I agreed but when the clothes were returned one of them was still wet. I was really disappointed for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by SB, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really nice hotel, would stay here again. Vijay was really helpful during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by sb, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time for write a review. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aim to provide a truly unique experience . we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.