Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

poor area with few facilities

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and good staff
Cons: double glazing to reduce noise
Location: very little but close to metro station
Dogs barking all night and car/bike horns persistant
1 out of 5
by lilianne from Calgary

Only marginally better than sleeping on the street

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
To sum it up, the hotel is awful and should be condemned! Over the course of three nights, we had two rooms which were filthy. The shower flooded in one of the rooms, and was practically broken in the other room. The street noise from honking car horns and barking wild dogs left us with little sleep during our stay. Skip the breakfast - there's little to choose from. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, except the airport pickup didn't show up, and so we had to figure out a cab to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
extremely basic hotel in a seedy part of town with lots of beggars outside pestering guests for money. staff was friendly but that didn't make up for the lousy shower which flooded the bathroom and damp towels delivered by room service. not awful but i'm sure there are better places in delhi. sorry for the honest review, hotel gulnar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Karol Bagh hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: The location is about 10mins walk to metro station, close to some decent restaurants, close to markets.
I stayed here 2-3 nights in July. The air conditioning worked, the bed was okay. The tv worked, there was no safe in the room although other had. I did see a few little cockroaches, though friends in other rooms never saw any. The wifi was on and off for the whole time I was there, they were experiencing trouble with it. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Chicago

Bring your own toilet seat!

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Our room did not have a toilet seat and the toilet also had a few drops of urine on it when we arrived. We are girls so this was a big problem. Only 1 or 2 outlets in the room worked. There was also a yellow stain on our white comforter. Bring protein bars with you on your trip because the breakfast was very disappointing. Wifi was also very unreliable working only in certain areas of the building and for limited amounts of time.
1 out of 5
by Vasu from melbourne Victoria

not recommended to anyone..horrible and very dirty

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: absolutely nothing,filthy place to stay
its a waste of money
2 out of 5
by Weeyahneh from Arizona

They wanted me out check out at 1:30 AM!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
I had paid for my room and arranged to check out at 3:30am to take a cab to the airport for an early flight. The desk clerk called me at 9:30 the night before and said they had an emergency and I needed to check out at 1:30 instead of 3:30am. I was shocked and asked what the emergency was and was told that another guest , a woman traveling alone, was arriving at 1:30am and they needed to give her my room. And, I could just sit in the lobby from1:30 until my cab came at 3:30 to take me to the airport. He ever so kindly offered to pay for my cab to the airport. I told him I was shocked he would even ask me to do that as I also was a woman traveling alone and told him that his "emergency" was his problem and there was no way I would be in inconvenienced to solve his problem. The audacity!! The room was very noisy as it opened on to the atrium. The sink in the bathroom was cracked with chunks missing out of it. The bed was fairly comfortable. Finally, the rickshaw and taxi drivers hassle you to no end as it is a heavily touristed area. There are much better places to stay for the same amount of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edgars from EU

Plus, minus.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Hotel is rather new building.
Cons: Many minor things.
Location: Residential area (still not very safe one). Close to metro station.
The hotel itself - rather good. Of course could be much better. As it was fully booked for a few days when I needed to stay, they relocated me to other nearby place. Well that was awful place under construction. When coming back to gulnar I was said they are full again although promised previously to host, I moved away. The staff is friendly, but I wish they knew english a bit better as it is sometimes hard to communicate. Without good company - lonely place (both hotel and location). As in India caucasians are cosidered walking ATMs all you are offered around the hotel is a total scam, but not so in the hotel itself, thanks god. Hotel mostly booked by Indian visitors, that means that also european style food is not common in breakfast, as well as in the menu. Out of 10 grades - 7. Would not suggest staying there on your own (if only you really need bed only) , otherwise you can try this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Saba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaur

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed there for a night and I Reilly liked their service and cleanliness . Complimentary breakfast was good, too. I will recommend this hotel to anyone!