Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

By far the best hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Luxurious and clean room and it was just of a standard category. The beds were comfortable, the shower was powerful and we really enjoyed a complimentary breakfast. The location of this hotel was excellent, many "must see" sites, such as Lotus Temple, Red Fort, India Gate and others are just a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Hotel Krishna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing your wonderful review. It is indeed very heart-warming to learn that you enjoyed your stay from all aspects. It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave with happy memories of their stay. We hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend us to your friends, family and company. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hotel Krishna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Now one of my favorites in Delhi

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Fully surprised with the amazing location of the hotel. It is right in the middle of the city and within easy driving distance of everything the city has to offer. Delicious breakfast as well as dinner with great variety to choose from. The room was very well appointed with enough space to move around and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Krishna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Hotel Krishna
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Good - Location, staff and service

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff were superbly helpful with all the queries we had, and the included breakfast was great. The roof terrace was a welcome area to relax and to enjoy evening snacks at the end of a busy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Hotel Krishna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Had a wonderful stay

Posted May 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The location of the hotel is excellent and the nearest metro is just 15 minutes walk and is also surrounded by some local shops and restaurants for those interested in shopping and dining. The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive, and the customer service at this hotel is second to none. Our room was absolutely fantastic and a relaxing place to unwind after a hectic day of sightseeing. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet, which allowed us a great night's sleep as well. Overall, I had a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New Delhi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Hotel Krishna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing your wonderful review. It is indeed very heart-warming to learn that you enjoyed your stay from all aspects. It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave with happy memories of their stay. We hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend us to your friends, family and company. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hotel Krishna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Horrible experience

Posted May 20, 2017
Dirty room storage area ,my bag got lot of stain after keeping there. Bad Room service couple of times in not getting stuff for hours after asking Bad travel desk team services, Didn't come to airport for pickup after confirmation.Charged more money during drop off than negotiated before Eventhough the car was of lower quality and I was qualifying for free one side travel to airport due to 5 night stay. Charged for 1 full day for 4.5 hrs extra stay but don't get the benefit of the day in terms of breakfast. Only positive is the food as the taste was good Services they have to improve a lot as it's very bad at this time
1 out of 5
by Kaushik

HELPP!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were gross. Overall Condition of hotel was poor. Only 1 elevator. Overall terrible experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time review us. We are deeply concerned to read the short comings highlighted by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us. The issues you faced could and should have been avoided if we are to pride ourselves on our standards. We shall be taking them up with the concerned teams to ensure that corrective measures are taken immediately and effectively. We assure you that these lapses were an exception to our normal standard and we hope you will not allow it to forever mark your impression of our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. We, once again, apologize to you and assure that better care will be exercised in future to ensure that your stays with us are enjoyable. Once again, We are sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion and we do hope you will return to our hotel. Thank you, Hotel Krishna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Only reception staff are careless. Place of location is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Safe hotel with central location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, rooftop terrace
Cons: Clean elevator buttons, lightswitches, mirrors.
As a first time visitor to India I was relieved to find the staff--particularly the travel consultant Tilak Verma--so helpful. I was advised on average price of tuk-tuks which made bargaining much easier (tuk tuks are a lot of fun, actuallly). Mr. Varma helped plan my travels in India and the nearby Train Station has a special foreigners' booking room which also made travel more approachable. The hotel is located in busy Paraganj and its location on a wider road instead of on one of the many narrow streets makes it easier for taxis, tuk tuks to access the entrance. If you don't like the Indian breakfasts offered you can order an omelette for very little money. The lobby is spotless, the rooftop terrace very pleasant. The rooms could be a bit cleaner (lightswitches are really grungy) but the bed clean and comfortable and some rooms are really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Far better than others

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels in this city but this hotel far better than others. Room was quite spacious and the coffee machine in the room was great. The staff was helpful, friendly, really nice people and their restaurant recommendations, shopping and sightseeing were perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Front Desk Lying Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rude front desk staff. They lied to me and told me that there were no available rooms. I went next door and booked another hotel. I need my money back.