Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice stay to this hotel, Staff very kind and helpfull
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nepal

Very bad experience staying at Hotel The Raj

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Our room was not cleaned at all.The bathroom was very dusty and had no toiletries.Wifi was not working .We had to shift to another clean room at 11 o clock at night.That room was also not good.Tables were dusty.We had to call 5 times for getting a toilet paper.The AC was noisy like hell and the bed was also very smelly(naphthalene balls). We had booking for two days but we could not stay so we decided to leave the hotel and shift to a new place. The manager was very stern and took charges for the day we didn't stay saying that booking cannot be cancelled same day.He was not responsible for the bad experience we faced. He was very irresponsible and answered very badly for all our complains. Overall it was the worst experience we ever had.
3 out of 5
by M REZAUL

Was good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but wifi connection and room lights was problem. Seems load shedding in the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Pathetic hotel in Paharganj

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hi all, I have booked this hotel for three days. Facilities given by hotel was terrible. There was no room service, their telephone was not working, no hot was in the bathrooms and top of that complementary breakfast was refused to serve on the first day. Their restaurant person were fighting in front of the guests and were creating a very big scene. I have left the hotel on 2nd day of my booking because of these all issues. I suggest everybody to avoid this hotel at all cost. Santosh Kumar Tiwari booked from 25 feb to 28 feb 2017.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The staff were very friendly professional and helpful. However there was no hot water and the room was pretty grungy. Bed was good but for that price one should expect far better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room and dirty room

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room is smelly and not clean. Hope the hotel can pay more attention. The service was slow. It took them a while to bring us towels and toilet paper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the railway station

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: close to railway station
Cons: Elevator, reception staff behavior, breakfast
it was ok but certainly COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER FOR THE PRICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel is clean and well appointed. The breakfast was generous in choice and quality. Location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted May 25, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly , who sorted out any of our problems. Very comfy beds and in great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted May 21, 2015
Absolutely loved staying here and can't wait to go back, amazing staff, really clean and brilliant size rooms. Yummy breakfast too.