Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Now in Mumbai

Fantastic Stay in the Karol Bagh Market Area

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The food was very delicious and fresh. The room was clean. I enjoyed Wi-Fi services
Location: The hotel is located in main market of Karol Bagh. Bank ATM is on site which makes sense to stay here. Safe place to stay.
Clean Place to stay. I like this hotel. This hotel Staff was very helpful. Before booking I read many reviews on different websites but finally I decide to book here only. I really enjoy the facilities & amenities. The hospitality provided to me was not less than a star hotel. My stay was very fantastic. The Karol Bagh is a busy market area very differ from other cities. I like the area. I thanks hotel staff for warm welcoming. They are very polite. I will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rundown area

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Near a market
Cons: Modernization of entire building
Location: In the middle of a few rundown neighborhoods, market at walking distance. Buffet not available the duration of my Stay!
Hotel is just ok , even with those lower rates structure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UP

Enjoyable Stay at New Delhi

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I booked this hotel at very cheap rates. This hotel is located in crowded main market of Karol Bagh, but it is very safe. I like to stay here. The room given to me was very romantic. I sleep well because my room was very quite. In room I use Tea Kettle many times and the tea coffee was replenished as often as I demanded promptly. We love to have a separate small fridge, which is full of Coke, Juices and other beverages. The room is full of amenities with comfortable beds. On our call every time we get very good service. The staff is very cooperative and helpful. In morning we had our Breakfast in Restaurant, which was very delicious and rich in quality. The USP of the hotel is Breakfast so please do not forget to enjoy it. We have enjoyed our stay. We will recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by SANDEEP KHANDELWAL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. We also assure that we will take care of our food services in future so that others enjoy. .We also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Looking for a cheap hotel, then its worth for the money. Main problem is with breakfast timing which starts around 7.30, for most of the peoole it is too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Prasant, Hotel Management
Sir, We thank you for your review, Sir from 7.30 to 10.30 is our Breakfast time and most of the guests enjoy it in this time only so if someone need breakfast before it we make it on order, Please don't mind as we try our best to satisfied each guest. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
what you see is not what you get..overpriced
3 out of 5
by Florence from London

Hotel Sri Nanak Continental

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The food was good and breakfast was varied. If you do not see what you want, ask and it will be produced. The staff tried their best and were helpful. If you wanted a central location this hotel is ideal but we were scared to leave the hotel in the evenings because of the area where it was situated. We did not feel safe outside. We stayed for two nights. The first night, the wifi did not work despite attempts by staff to restore service. There was too much noise in the environment. There was no hot water in the bathroom. We were moved to a room with a bath and supposedly better wifi service but this again was non functional. However, we had hot water throughout. We requested a wake up call the two nights we spent there but this did not happen. The lift often got stuck on a floor and we had to walk down 3 flights of stairs. There is no lift to the 4th floor dining room but they had room service. The staff and the kitchen are the best things about this hotel. I would rate this hotel 3*
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us, Your valuable feedback is important to us as it helps others to know about us. Sir we also thank you for liking our services and facilities. Sir as you mention about the location we want to inform you that we are located near the main market of Karol Bagh and liked by most of the Guests, and more than 250 hotels are also located in this area and it's tourists first choice to stay in our area as Pizza Hut, Mcdonalds, KFC's, Bikanerwala, Bank, ATM all are in walkable distance. Sir as you mention that lift stuck on floor, it's a matter of chance so we are sorry for that, Sir we are also sorry if any other inconveniences you had during your stay as we try hard to satisfy each guest as each guest is important to us. Sir still we want you back, and thank you for staying with us,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Nothing much around the hotel. But the manager and the staff were very helpful. Really genuine people. Hotel was not in the area we wanted. Organised the car for us very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. Sir we are located in the Market area of Karol Bagh and liked by most of the guests, but have little traffic on the road and we are helpless with the location of the hotel, we try hard to satisfied each guests. So we also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, INDIA

Was meant to be 4/5 star it just about made on

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: Re name, Knock down and rebuild vet all staff.
Some Staff very disrespect full. Not helpful at all being in a country were if Hindi is not you first language. Its Disrespectful even naming the hotel Sir Nanak think the Sikh should look in to getting the name changed it is a insult to the Sikh religion. Hotel transfer did not turn up we got a local cab to hotel from airport. Internet was none excitant. Very noisy, plus did not work socket wires in hall way hanging out. Expedia need to check these hotel before sending customers to these locations. I think some kind of compenstation is in order for the ordeal we went threw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Close to very crowded business intersection

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Room comfortable but WiFi service very spotty
Cons: Improve the safety of securing personnel information collected by the front desk.
Location: Crowded and busy business location.
Hotel lobby is quiet small. Concern of staff keeping the copies of the personnel information (Passport) in safe location as it was kept near the counter for easy access. The Counter person is not really worries about the breach or theft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Sandeep Khandelwal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. Sir as you mention that the copies of the personnel information is not safe, it is not true and never face such problem and every information is kept in record properly intact and no-one can assess so please feel free about pernonal information. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. We also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.