Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money, ideal location, excellent service

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel is situated close to the Railway station but at the same time only 15 mins walk from the city centre. The rooms are well serviced and with a buffet breakfast it is really value for money. The restaurant has also some typical dishes and with very efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Palm D'or, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you so much for sharing with us such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our associates are what truly set us apart. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in the not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations. We shall certainly share your words of recognition with the team to let them know that their efforts have helped make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for the lovely review and looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits. Warm Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Close to New Dehli railway station

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the main railway station
Cons: Everything!
Location: Excellent location by main railway station and a 10 minute walk or short ride in a rickshaw for the airport shuttle.
Shower didn't work, room was so grubby, I could write my name in the dust! Given another room in the end after complaining which was at least relatively clean but then the television didn't work and the kettle was busted! TO BE AVOIDED!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Palm D'or, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time review us. We are deeply concerned to read the shortcomings highlighted by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us. The issues you faced could and should have been avoided if we are to pride ourselves on our standards. We shall be taking them up with the concerned teams to ensure that corrective measures are taken immediately and effectively. We assure you that these lapses were an exception to our normal standard and we hope you will not allow it to forever mark your impression of our hotel. We, once again, apologize to you and assure that better care will be exercised in future to ensure that your stay with us is enjoyable. Thank you, Palm D'or
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and also quiet

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This hotel is in a perfect location for walking to all of the sites that you want to see in Delhi. We were worried if it'd be quiet in the room, as Delhi’s night life is bustling. We could hear no outside noise at all. The price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Palm D'or, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay and writing your great review. It certainly goes a long way in motivating the entire team to do better each day. It is our goal is to ensure we showcase our brand promise of Limitless Hospitality to our esteemed guests such as yourself. We hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend us to your friends, family, and company. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hotel Palm D'or
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very clean property and the surrounding area is full of nice restaurants, shops and cafes. The room was quite good and well maintained. Bathroom itself was bit tiny and layout was not very impressive, but good overall. The staff was excellent. They helped organize taxis to and from the airport at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Palm D'or, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you so much for sharing with us such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our associates are what truly set us apart. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations. We shall certainly share your words of recognition with the team to let them know that their efforts have helped make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for the lovely review and looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits. Warm Regards, Palm D'or
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best convenience & comfort

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Booked this hotel since it is within walking distance of both - the train station and metro. Very convenient for the city center too. Room was nice, very clean and the bathroom was well maintained with good quality toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Palm D'or, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you so much for sharing with us such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our associates are what truly set us apart. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations. We shall certainly share your words of recognition with the team to let them know that their efforts have helped make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for the lovely review and looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits. Warm Regards, Palm D'or
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Will definitely be back

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent stay, good location. A quick walk to the train station. The welcome was warm, very helpful reception staff. We loved our room because it was very clean and most importantly, it had all the basic amenities that we needed most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Palm D'or, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you so much for sharing with us such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our associates are what truly set us apart. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations. We shall certainly share your words of recognition with the team to let them know that their efforts have helped make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for the lovely review and looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits. Warm Regards, Palm D'or
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Spacious, clean and well equipped bathroom and rooms, WiFi worked very well and the view from the rooftop was good. The staff were lovely, especially in the restaurant. Breakfast and dinner, both are delicious and of good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Palm D'or, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you so much for sharing with us such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our associates are what truly set us apart. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations. We shall certainly share your words of recognition with the team to let them know that their efforts have helped make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for the lovely review and looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits. Warm Regards, Palm D'or
1 out of 5
by Daksh

Don't get fooled by 4.0/5 rating

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
There were a lot of problems: 1. Bed bugs were found on sheets. I reached at 03:30 in night after my flight was delayed. Had no energy to argue for refund. They just replaced sheets. 2. You had to ask for towels. Towels were of really bad quality. 3. There are 2 complimentary water bottles. Only one was given. 4. Only positive thing was they started breakfast at 06:30 rather than their usual 07:00 am time because I requested that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time reviews us. We are deeply concerned to read the short comings highlighted by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us. The issues you faced could and should have been avoided if we are to pride ourselves on our standards. We shall be taking them up with the concerned teams to ensure that corrective measures are taken immediately and effectively. We assure you that these lapses were an exception to our normal standard and we hope you will not allow it to forever mark your impression of our hotel. We, once again, apologize to you and assure that better care will be exercised in future to ensure that your stays with us are enjoyable. Thank you, Optimum Palm D'or
1 out of 5
by ADC

Not as described by a long way

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Tried to check me into a standard room when I'd paid for Business Executive The room was not clean Bedding sheets were stained 3 attempts and 2 hours later they finally got me new sheets coz all their normal ones were stained The room service guy was hassling me for money There was no toilet paper or towels in the bathroom Too late to check out first night but I left the next morning I'd like one night refund for aborted stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings of the day! Thank you for your valuable feedback. At the outset, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. While we regret the inconvenience you have experienced, we would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services and approach to our honored guests. In our hotel, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. We look forward to your comfort and care in our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Thanks and Regards, Optimum Palm D'or
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Photos online are misleading. Our room looked nothing like the photos and had a heavy cigar smell. They wouldn't give us another room so we ended up going somewhere else. The area around the hotel is a slum. All the buildings are falling down and it is very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time review us. We are deeply concerned to read the shortcomings highlighted by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us. The issues you faced could and should have been avoided if we are to pride ourselves on our standards. We shall be taking them up with the concerned teams to ensure that corrective measures are taken immediately and effectively. We assure you that these lapses were an exception to our normal standard and we hope you will not allow it to forever mark your impression of our hotel. We, once again, apologize to you and assure that better care will be exercised in future to ensure that your stay with us is enjoyable. Thank you, Optimum Palm D'or