Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ananth from Muscat Governorate, Oman

Not too great for business travellers!!

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Cons: Wi-fi is very poor..Above it is not a great hotel assuming a 3 star rating provided
1) Wi-Fi do not provide great signal strength 2) Room bed spreads do not seem clean 3) Not to be rated 3 star!! It is just a hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bali, Indonesia

Nice but expensive

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels
a nice hotel, but still too expensive. Breakfast in the room, at that price breakfast should all you can eat at the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Horrible hotel room.

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels
Room had a broken window in the bathroom that let the mosquitoes in. Stink in the bathroom was horrible. No hot water for the shower (at night). No top blanket on the (corner) bed, just a 'blanket' with stains on it. Over zealous service from the room servant - dude, we just wanted to relax, give it a rest. Foyer fountain was chipped and broken, much like the whole hotel (and the immediate area).
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Beware! Security Risk and False Promise

Posted Jan 4, 2011 on Orbitz
This was the worst travel experience I have had in my life. The hotel promises airport pick up, but they did not send a car from the hotel. They simply hired a taxi driver who did not know where the hotel was. The driver actually took us to the wrong hotel to begin with. We drove around Delhi for over 3 hours in the middle of the night in a very small car with all our baggage and our small child in search of the hotel. We finally gave up and insisted on going back to the airport after the driver had left us stranded in the car with ourselves and our luggage as prime targets while he went off to get directions. He did this several times as noone knew where this hotel was located. The taxi driver reluctantly agreed to take us back to the airport only after much insistance on my part - it's a good thing I spoke the language because he did not know a word of English and I can't imagine this scenario with language barrier issues on top of it. We phoned the hotel from the airport and explained what had happened. They insisted they would send their guy to pick us up - but they did not. Instead they used a taxi again and we went through the same fiasco yet again. The new driver could not find the hotel either. It took us over 5 and half hours to finally find the hotel which was 30 minutes away from the airport. It was very ridiculous! The hotel offered compensation for our troubles when we were trying to get to the hotel but the next morning they reneged on their promise and left us out to dry. I recommend that you stay away from this place at all costs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walnut Castle Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels
For India standards this hotel was nice and satisfactory. There was a nice area for breakfast and late night snack. The problems arose with the location and access to the airport. There was no airport shuttle and it seemed much further than 10km.
1 out of 5
by Dudi

A big flop

Posted Dec 26, 2010 on Orbitz
The hotel is clean and facilities are mostly new. But it is misleading cause you will find a broken window at your shower in the cold winter when hot water will be available after complaining with other guests coming with you. The staff have the tendency to use a terrible door bell every time they arrive even in early morning. You would find out the whole interior of the hotel is one space so every time someone talk at the reception or clean a room somewhere you can't sleep. The food at breakfast is cold and mostly uneatable. Besides, the hotel receptionists were unwilling to assist us with changing the room even though clearly they have had an alternative. To sum it up I could find hundreds of the same level alternative hotels for one fifth of the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by doud from villneuve

Hotel a éviter

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Rien mais tout deteste
Cons: Tout
Location: Nul
Ns ont loge à l'hôtel juste derrière mais qui fait partie de wallnut ´un centre pour travailleurs immonde sale sans fenêtre ni drap bruyant mais que faire à minuit après 9 heures de vol et pas de remboursement Ne pas recommander
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

OK for budjet trips

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels
It is satisfactory enough, if you are on an a manage- yourseld trip. The staff was limited in their English skills and had poor knowledge of service standards. Necesseties in the room were missing. Requests were not staisfied or answered before a long time after. Cleaning was poor, staff was noisy, clumzy and rather indifferent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walnut Castle Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
L'hôtel est récent et il est près d'une station de métro. Le pick up à l'aéroport est très pratique, dommage que le but du chauffeur ne soit que de nous emmener à l'agence de voyages à qui appartient l'hôtel pour essayer de nous vendre un tour de ville ou autres.... Nous sommes quand même bien arrivés à l'hôtel sans avoir fait de détour par l'agence. Le chauffeur était très sympathique.