Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The pictures don't reflect the reality. The staff are excellent and very accommodating. They do everything to make sure guests are happy. They work hard. There are no comfortable communal spaces. There is a courtyard outside of the tiny kitchen. In a dark basement is a huge table that could be used by groups of people but none of the guests I met knew about it. I was told about it by the person who checked me in. Overall it is a clean bed in the heart of the city with a short distance to everything at a very reasonable price. A great park is only a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent location and rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and the rooms are nice. But the internet was terrible, the kitchen wasn't good. They can do lots better. Still I will recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from miami

Great Hostel for privacy and very clean!!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Service was very nice, though they forgot to inform me about the towel rentals! It was very clean, and the kitchen was very big though only one stove top. i LOVED the privacy drapes, all hostels should have this!! The area was great too, perfect for walking around to restaurants, bars, and any other stores for neccesary items ( like towels ! ) . I really liked this place. At night no one is at the welcome desk, so make sure to expect this. The Superior room is the best, really large, I got lucky and had no one else to share the bathroom with ! The balcony was really nice too, overlooked the busy street below but it wasnt really loud at night. I would reccomend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review after 3days stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staffs are helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason that I booked this hostel was for the curtains on the bed, but there were no curtains in any of my room beds. There are no lockers on the room. But its a nice hostel. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. I was able to walk to many, many sights. Walking distance from the bus station. Clean showers and bathrooms. Always hot water. The room for 6 was a little tight, but that could be because everyone had there things all over the floor. Safe feeling neighborhood and secure. Washer and dryer were a bonus. Negatives would be the kitchen is disgusting. Not because of the slobs, but because the wood edging is rotting and the grout needs to be cleaned. Also not 1 outlet in the room ( the a.c.was plugged into it) and very few to be found anywhere. I would stay again, but only because of the location.
5 out of 5
by Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia

Simply amazing

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place I like it, everything in order. And in the city center close to everything. I stayed in dorm of 6 bed's it was clean. You will have privacy in your bed, they put some sheet to cover you. Also the hotel put small tray, lamp, and electric plug in each bed. So its very comfortable. II highly recommend it if you are visiting Granada. If I return back to Granada for sure this is my hostel. The reception staff very nice, I met Pilar she is very nice, smart, knowlagble, friendly, she is amazing. She add value to the hostel. Please note that reception is not 24 hours i guess 8.00-23.00 so be careful about ur arrival time. For the hostel management: The bath handle was not fitting on its place so people put it down and doesn't look nice. I suggest adding hanger inside the bathroom for clothes,twoles.. Etc on the bathroom door from inside is nice. I suggest you add your hostel to openstreetmap.org for free as many free navigation apps using it, such as MAPS.ME, and that will make reaching the hostel easier. I suggest adding to your website the ways to reach your hostel from every where.. Like bus station, airport, train station, driving, etc.. Pilar is added value to the hostel. By her personality and assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The shower in the room was a nice feature. Wish there was a laundry area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Generally satisfied except the frequent absence of

Posted Sep 17, 2017
All in all, this hostel is a recommendable place to live. When it comes to cleanliness, tenants, staff, or whatever, you can stay at this place without much of a hassle. For me, the only problem was the frequent absence of the French receptionist, who commands a fluent English with an obvious foreign accent. I even had to wait for about an hour before checking out of the hostel because he was unavailable at the office. I guess a great advantage that comes with staying at this hostel is the close proximity to some of the best attractions in Granada, including Alhambra, Albaicin, the Granada cathedral among others. You can arrive at those places within 20 minutes on foot. I used the Granada express bus terminal to get back to Barcelona and it was about a 50-minute walk from this hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hostel with a fantastic location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hostel, with comfortable beds. I like the fact that you could draw a curtain, so you had some privacy, especially at night. I wouldn't recommend this hostel for longer stays (more than a week), because the lockers aren't especially big. However, if you're only traveling with a small suitcase or backpack, the facilities are bearable. I didn't use the kitchen, as it really didn't seem like a place I would want to cook my food. If you absolutely must, it can work. The bathroom was far from luxurious, but again, if you aren't staying for long, its fine. When i booked and payed for the hostel, I didn't exactly have high expectations, as the price was extremely low, and when I took this into account, I had an overall decent stay at the hostel. So, if you're looking for a cheap night or two in the centre of Granada, and aren't fussy about slightly worn down kitchen and bathroom facilities, this is a fine place to stay. Good wifi in the reception and rooms.