Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful views over Granada

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A warm and helpful welcome. Comfortable family room. Good food if a little expensive. Quite difficult to find by car using satnav. The hotel met our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solihull England

Superb luxury hotel near to Alhambra palace

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
My wife and I had always wanted to visit Granada and visit the wonderful historical treasures there the Alhambra palace and cathedral to name but two.This hotel is top of the pile in Granada by a long way. Stylish but not over fussy .We had a suite and it felt like we were staying in the Alhambra itself, perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very special place!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: everything! amazing view from the outdoor restaurant/cafe. Fancy but not pretentious. Amazing experience and very memorable
Cons: nothing
Location: amazing hammam/ Arab baths within 10 min walk.
Absolutely amazing experience! loved everything about this hotel! It felt fancy, clean, comfortable and special. amazing terrace! view of the entire city - we enjoyed appetizers and wine after out late arrival. Right at the foot of the Alhambra palace. Loved everything about it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frimley UK.

Good location close to palace.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to palace but steep walk from center of town. Bath taps difficult to reach due to toilet cubicle in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So wonderful to be right next to Alhambra.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Fantastic location if you want to visit Alhambra. Best view of Granada from the terrace of the hotel and staff are wonderful. Also very quiet considering its proximity to the city. We loved the history of the hotel and its grandeur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful Hotel! Great location. Beds so comfortable. Took quite a while to get taxis to and from airport and bus station. No 24 hr shuttle as listed. Really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel located nearby the Alhambra!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great experience! Beautiful hotel and very close to the Alhambra. We had spectacular views on Granada from our room. Very good breakfast.. The staff was amazing and so kind. Always ready to help. The bar at the hotel was very good with also the view from the terrace where we could see the sunset on the evening. We were served several times by Laura and she was amazing. Everything was perfect... I highly recommend this hotel! And if I will return to Granada one day, I will definitely stay at the Alhambra Palace...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The generous nature of all the staff! The balcony was a beautiful place to relax and have a drink!
Location: Great location
In all instances it was a great place to be and in wonderful location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel right next to Alhambra palace. Our rental car GPS didn't recognize the street address so just use the palace and it's up the street. The room and view were beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean rooms. Great customer/guest service. Gorgeous views.
Cons: Shower doesn't have doors, so the floor tends to get wet. Would be great to have some kind of barrier.
Location: Walking distance to the Alhambra Palace and downtown city center of Granada with shops and restaurants.
The Hotel Alhambra Palace was absolutely beautiful with an even more beautiful view of Granada from their terrace. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we had to add an extra guest last minute. Walking distance to the Alhambra Palace and city center of Granada.