Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful base for exploring the Alhambra Palace

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Our 5 day stay at The Alhambra Palace Hotel was a joy throughout. The staff, especially at the reception desk went out of their way to be helpful. The room was large and airy; the only slight niggle was the cramped design of the toilet space. We ate in both the restaurant and the bar balcony - enjoying magnificent views of the old town below and the snow-capped Sierra Nevadas. Walking to the town was a bit of a struggle (back more so) but bus or taxis were readily available as an alternative. The walk to the Alhambra Palace itself was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grant location-classic hotel-i

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Parking
Location: About everything you want to do in Granada-Alhambra entrance is 300 m away
This is just the hotel to use in Granada -if your pocket book is up to it-make sure you study how to drive up-recommend to have dinner and make sure you get a window place-as a matter of fact this hotel in terms of service is not any different from other good hotels but the location and ambience is unique-I came with my daughter who was the first time in Granada and she loved the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canads

Location is great , misleadonf hotel view add

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Hotel is advertised to have a view from its main terrace of the the Alhambra monument. It does not have that at all. That was dissapointing It is the closes hotel to Alhambra other than the paradore that is in Alhambra. The property is beautiful , feels like your a sultan in an oriental castle. But there should be a shuttle to town as well as more to do in the resort . On the resort as well as more resort restaurant variety .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. As you can read in our hotel information, we offer beatiful city views, but we do not have views to the Alhambra. We are very close to the Alhambra, but there is a forest between the alhambra and our hotel. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Stones Throw from the Albambra

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Good clean hotel, a bit dated but it is very close to the Alhambra and a nice walk down to the city center. Coming back up from the city center can be a good workout so prepare for a beautiful leisurely stroll with stops along the way. There are benches along the route to relax and admire the wonderful scenery and the calming waters nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
We appreciate your nice review. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Granada stay

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Hotel Alhambra was even better than expected. Old world and first class! We had a standard room with a view of the city and open air windows. Every amenity in room was attended to and we enjoyed the restaurant as well. Beautiful decor and comfort at the same time. Location is perfect for walking to the castle and gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
We appreciate your nice review. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Always chasing the horizon

Experience a Hotel from bygone era, but modern

Posted Apr 7, 2018
I loved this hotel. From the moment we arrived to our departure. I felt as if I was a traveler of the 1920s, but then whisked into the future once in the privacy of the room. Terrace service was a bit slow, but the view more than made up for it. Definitely will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
We appreciate your nice review. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully appointed hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Hospitality of this hotel and it's staff is excellent! We had a wonderful time! The views from the restaurant were amazing and the food is top notch! Price was expensive but worth every penny! We will go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to Alhambra

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Beautiful. Clean. Helpful staff. Gorgeous views. I will absolutely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to Alhambra palace

Posted Mar 20, 2018
We walked uphill to the Palace. We got tickets in advance from a company across the street because everything else was sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Alhambra Palace Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2018
This hotel is absolutely beautiful in the Moorish style. Walking distance to the Alhambra Palace and gardens. Staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The terrace has a glorious view over the city and is a fab place to sit with a coffee or lunch! Our room was standard and bathroom very nice with bath, shower, 'his and hers' basins & bidet etc. I've only given 4 stars because we found the beds uncomfortable and the pillows like bricks, so hard to get a good nights sleep. I recomend a bottle of rioja before bed to help! Maybe it was because we didnt have a superior room, however, the very least you expect from a hotel is a comfortable bed to rest in. Would i recommend this hotel...yes, for the Moorish experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by IDURAN, Hotel Management
Thanks four your kind review. We inform you for your next visit that you have a Pillows List available in your room. Kind regards.