Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very close to Alhambra.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The location of the hotel is very good for those visiting Alhambra. It is the closest proximity to the palace. It is further away from the city center, Albacin and Sacromonte but the cab ride there is 10 min and about 5-10 Euros. The hotel itself is dated and undergoing renovation. The airconditioner was not working well in our room and the entire floor. On the bright side, the staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. Once the renovations are completed this hotel Would deserve a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Very close to the Alhambra Palace

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice and close to the Alhambra Palace which was great as we had an early start. Close to other areas in Granada which was also great - lots of things to see! Lovely views from the hotel as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Walk to the Alhambra, beautiful view from outside deck. The hotel could use some maintenance but was clean. Breakfast was great, full of yummy dishes. Dinner was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Luxurious rooms with great views of the city

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed a week here as part of my honeymoon. This hotel offered really beautiful views of the city, both from the terrace and our room. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and to help us with any questions about Granada. The one thing I will say about this hotel, is be prepared to walk up & down some hills. Being close to the Alhambra, the hotel is up in the hills, while the city center is down. It's not a long walk, but the elevation change is significant. If you have mobility issues, you'll want to take a cab. But if you don't mind some exercise, it's not bad at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brossard, QC, Canada

Very special hotel closed to the Alhambra

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Classic architecture and decoration Modern facilities. Pleasant staff. Very well situated. Nice view from the terrasse
Location: Closed to the alhambra. Walking distance from the center of the city
Very pleasant experience. Modern facilities in a historic environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a very upscale, well located hotel especially if you plan to visit Alhambra. An easy 15 minute walk from downtown attractions. We highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Granada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful Old World hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great breakfast, Larger sized hotel room with nice amenities. Air conditioner did not work well & there was significant construction on 4th floor, although little noise or dust was noted. Staff was very nice. Hotel was not located as close to the ENTRANCE of the Alhambra as expected. It is steps away from the walls around the palace, but at least a 10-15 min. walk to the entrance. It was a lovely place to stay, but we felt rather expensive as our main purpose was to visit the Alhambra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

closer to alhambra (walking distance)

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: proximity, to everything (old city and alhambra). spacey rooms. Excellent staff very accommodating
Location: see above
excellent location you can see the city (room if over viewing the city) or from the restaurants. the transportation bus passes every 3 to 5 minutes. you can get also a taxi , taxi stop just next to the Hotel. also there is a tour of the city (hop on / hop off) that passes by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Great food!
Location: The walk down to the city center on the rock pathway is a bit challenging.
Excellent hotel, fabulous food, and very kind staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Albans

Nice hotel local to attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel near the Palace. Good very nice, rooms comfortable