Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great value for money! Great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
This is a no frills hotel but at €45/night it is great value! The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and the location was great. We were able to walk to the historic/tourist area of the town in less than 10mins!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Hotel GIT Alcover

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice location, close to everything. Clean room, nice bed, very helpful staff. Only drawback was A/C which did not particularly cool the room.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST AVOIDED

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location was central but very difficult to access with a car and the only nearby car park charged 20 Euros per day. The room we were given was on the ground floor, opening onto a very small fully enclosed yard, and was hot and airless, with noisy and ineffective air conditioning. It wasn't expensive but we should have known better and after one night of very little sleep we moved on to somewhere only slightly dearer and far more pleasant in every respect. Maybe some other rooms are a lot better, but we had booked well in advance for a four-night stay so we should not have been allocated one of their worst rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location, great for a few days in town

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning could of worked effectively. Still the old style European ducted air con, not the best.
Very spartan room but serviced daily and only 3 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Granada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, simple facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Central to all the tourists where and the living heart of Granada, quiet alleyway 1 minute from busy city.
Located in the heart of Granada. Spartan room, but clean and functionable.
5 out of 5
by Carl from California

Good value

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, center of town, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
It has everything you need for a good night sleep. Ideal for people who want to spend the day touring granada. Great location. You can walk to the majority of sites from the hotel. Restaurants and coffee shops near by.
3 out of 5
by Frank from New York

good budget hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Basic hotel with a good sized room. Some small gripes: remote control for the TV was only available with a refundable deposit, AC temperature cannot be controlled without calling the front desk (only on/off and fan speed switch was available), there is no reception at Alcover (it's located around the corner at Hotel Casablanca), and basic amenities (no toothpaste/bar soap/shaving kit etc available; only liquid soap; shower is a stool with a handheld nozzle; they'll hold luggage for a small fee after checkout). Wifi was available and fast. The room was tidy, but my bed had a bunch of hairs in it that were not mine, though I didn't complain so I don't know how they would have handled it. Despite my room being on the first floor, it was pleasantly quiet. Reception spoke English well. Location was easy to find on a quiet side street about a 7-8 minute walk from the Cathedral in the center of the city. Overall, at the right price, it's great, but it's definitely a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the center

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels