Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel was in a great location for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great view

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Comfortable hotel, large room a bit dated but very clean. We had a great view of the Alhambra from our room, however we had to climb up two flights of stairs to access our room. Not every room has the view. Elevator goes to third floor our room was on the fifth. Staff offered help but they didn’t make it clear how difficult it would be dragging luggage up two flights of narrow stairs. Location was very central and lots of eating areas close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by RECEPCIÓN, Hotel Management
Dear Customer; Thank you very much for taking your time and give us feedback on the hotel. Indeed there is no elevator to the penthouse of the Hotel (fourth and fifth floors) where are the rooms overlooking the Alhambra and some of the superior rooms. To these rooms can be reached since the third floor through a short flight of stairs where we offer our assistance at all times with your luggage if you wish. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Incredible view

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The view of the Alhambra was incredible and well worth the upgrade. The size of the room was great and the location was excellent. Nothing was far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Hotel !

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, the beautiful view of the Alhambra !!!
Cons: I really can't think of anything !
Location: Central near to everything...the Albaicin, the historical city (Cathedral, squares, restaurants, shops), the Alhambra, the Alcaiceria -oriental market
People are polite, smiling and helpful ! Hotel is centrally located, near everything...restos, bars, historical sights. A big 10 !!! Carl Rivard, Montréal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Very convenient. Close to everything.
Location: A lot of restaurants,close to bus stop from the airport
The room we stayed was nice and comfortable. We really like the neighborhood it was very close to restaurants,bars, cafe and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by Svitlana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Brilliant city centre hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location 5 mins to moorish quarter, 10 mind to cathedral, 20 mins ( uphill) to Alhambra - rooms basic but very comfortable, 24 hour reception, breakfast plentiful -
5 out of 5
by raya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: It would be nice for the staff to offer a free city map and help orient visitors as to where the hotel is located on the map.
A good hotel for the value. Free wi-fi worked great. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal for Alhambra

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff on reception were most helpful.
Cons: Tea making facilities in bedrooms
Location: Alhambra is only a short walk away. Near the centre of the town
We had a really enjoyable weekend with a visit to the Alhambra and other districts of Granada.T