Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. In a good location, easy walk to attractions. Rooms comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Granada !

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love Granada and loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Five star in excellent location. Our room was in the new section. Couldn't fault it, but would love to have seen the renovated palace rooms. Very helpful staff who spoke excellent English - helpful when I called for driving directions for the busy Gran Via.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great option in Granada

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean and comfortable, the location is good, close to a good shopping and walking spot, but not to close to alhambra, anyways very easy to take a cab and after a 10min ride you'll be there, the staff friendly and the restaurant was amazing, food from a spanish and modern fusion with good wines. The only thing to be aware is that if You arrive by car the way in front of the hotel is for cabs and buses only, so the gps won't drive you correctly. To avoid that don't follow the last three steps on the gps, even though is for busses, that way is allowed for hotel customers and the only way to arrive.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Stayed for two nights here in Granada and would have stayed longer if we didn't already have plans to move on! Location was perfect. Right on main street close to everything but was quiet because windows have double panes. Can't say the same for several other city hotels we visited in Spain, which were very noisy. Comfortable beds. The hotel on premises was fabulous and there is a comfortable sitting area to order drinks appetizers coffee, or just read. Gym small but good, with sauna and steam room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stroll to Cathedral area and restaurants.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly. Spacious room overlooking the cloister.
Cons: Very very very noisy one night when there was a function in the restaurant - talking and drinking til midnight in the courtyard our room overlooked.
Location: Easy walking to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel as you would expect from a Marriot

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful courtyard with an excellent restaurant. If you want a gastronomic experience, try the restaurant. Expensive, but very innovative.
Location: You can walk to the Alhambra but it is a steep uphill climb.
Excellent hotel as expected from a Marriott. Close to the Alhambra and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very comfortable and well located

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room and bath were beautiful, and very quiet in spite of being on a major street. We walked to many sights and good restaurants.
Cons: Not necessarily a negative, but the hotel felt like a business hotel and didn't have quite the personal touch of others we visited in Spain.
Location: Near the Cathedral and Royal Palace. Short walk to Plaza Nueva for minibus around Albaycin. Taxi to Alhambra.