Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This was a lovely hotel in a fatastic location. Staff were all very helpful amd the courtyard was idyllic on an evening to get away from the hussle and bussle of the city. The main downside was standard rooms are small and in need of a lick of paint. Rooms were dark and the main drawback the need for a mirror to dry hair but wouldnt stop me returning!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great place to rest ONLY your bags

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient. Most everything is walkable or within a very short taxi ride.
Cons: The bed! The overall room itself was very small and felt cramped, perhaps remove or downsize some furniture.
The hotel seems nice enough and was obviously recently updated. The common areas were nice, staff was overall good and the rooms, although small, could have been nice. But the bed was an absolute disaster! 3 nights in this hotel and we only managed to have severe back pain with little to no sleep! The springs of the mattress were very noticeable and when one person moved in the double bed the other person went flying in the opposite direction. When we discussed with management they offered to put a mattress topper on the bed but it did not help the poor quality of the mattress. When paying top dollar for a "5-star" Marriott-branded hotel I expect a minimal level of comfort in which to rest, the AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Paula is NOT the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Lovely hotel in converted monastery

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff, the comfortable rooms, the central location
Cons: The breakfast could be improved by having more variety for example a greater selection of fresh fruit
Location: It was near the cathedral, the royal chapel, the albaicin district and many shops, bars and restaurants. Alhambra 30 minutes walk uphill.
We stayed 4 nights in May. The staff could not have been more helpful, I contacted the hotel the week before our stay and they booked us onto an Alhambra tour when all tickets available on the internet were sold out. The hotel is a stunning building with a courtyard for relaxing in the shade. The rooms are quite dark, but they were designed to keep out the sun in a hot climate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can walk to most places in the city from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel ideal for tourists

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and great to hangout in the patio in the evenings. The only complaint is the gym which is tiny and not well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. In a good location, easy walk to attractions. Rooms comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Granada !

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love Granada and loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Five star in excellent location. Our room was in the new section. Couldn't fault it, but would love to have seen the renovated palace rooms. Very helpful staff who spoke excellent English - helpful when I called for driving directions for the busy Gran Via.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great option in Granada

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean and comfortable, the location is good, close to a good shopping and walking spot, but not to close to alhambra, anyways very easy to take a cab and after a 10min ride you'll be there, the staff friendly and the restaurant was amazing, food from a spanish and modern fusion with good wines. The only thing to be aware is that if You arrive by car the way in front of the hotel is for cabs and buses only, so the gps won't drive you correctly. To avoid that don't follow the last three steps on the gps, even though is for busses, that way is allowed for hotel customers and the only way to arrive.