Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY3 0BX

Great hotel and helpful staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel is in an excellent position and the rooms are very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was really good with freshly cooked bacon eggs sausages and pancakes. Hotel has lots of interesting features and the staff are very helpful giving us good information about getting Alhambra Palace tickets. Would definetly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: The layout of the hotel was unusual. A lot of walking up and down stairs to get to the rooms, plus three steps up to get to the bathroom.
Location: Close to everything on our list. We did take a taxi up to the Alhambra, but it was an easy walk back down.
Very comfortable hotel within walking distance to much of what we wanted to do in Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxury in the center of Granada

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, five-star
Cons: Bathroom lighting
Very posh hotel in the center of Granada, close to all the tourist sites. Very nice room too, although lighting in the bathroom was terrible for trying to put on makeup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old world stay with some service challen

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The property is beautiful. The room historic and comfortable with fabulous bathroom. We had an amazing dinner at the restaurant. The service and professionalism of the waitresses was spot on. Only down side was drinks and bar service. Patio area for drinks was very understaffed and they did not know the liquor they had available. We waited 15 minutes for first drinks and after waiting 20 minutes for additional service, we went inside bar. The bar was poorly equipped. They ran out of three vodka brands and one scotch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It's very comfortable and easy access to everywhere and very kind staffs and elaborated interior design such as Parador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Close to shopping, restaurants, parks, and loads of fun destinations. The staff was friendly and very helpful in every way. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Very nice and centrally located

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Right in the center of the action! Shopping for your better half is just around the corner, good eats are next door, and the beach is about 10 minutes away. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Quiet at night for an enjoyable sleep. You won't regret your choice. Enjoy the sun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This was a lovely hotel in a fatastic location. Staff were all very helpful amd the courtyard was idyllic on an evening to get away from the hussle and bussle of the city. The main downside was standard rooms are small and in need of a lick of paint. Rooms were dark and the main drawback the need for a mirror to dry hair but wouldnt stop me returning!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great place to rest ONLY your bags

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient. Most everything is walkable or within a very short taxi ride.
Cons: The bed! The overall room itself was very small and felt cramped, perhaps remove or downsize some furniture.
The hotel seems nice enough and was obviously recently updated. The common areas were nice, staff was overall good and the rooms, although small, could have been nice. But the bed was an absolute disaster! 3 nights in this hotel and we only managed to have severe back pain with little to no sleep! The springs of the mattress were very noticeable and when one person moved in the double bed the other person went flying in the opposite direction. When we discussed with management they offered to put a mattress topper on the bed but it did not help the poor quality of the mattress. When paying top dollar for a "5-star" Marriott-branded hotel I expect a minimal level of comfort in which to rest, the AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Paula is NOT the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Lovely hotel in converted monastery

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff, the comfortable rooms, the central location
Cons: The breakfast could be improved by having more variety for example a greater selection of fresh fruit
Location: It was near the cathedral, the royal chapel, the albaicin district and many shops, bars and restaurants. Alhambra 30 minutes walk uphill.
We stayed 4 nights in May. The staff could not have been more helpful, I contacted the hotel the week before our stay and they booked us onto an Alhambra tour when all tickets available on the internet were sold out. The hotel is a stunning building with a courtyard for relaxing in the shade. The rooms are quite dark, but they were designed to keep out the sun in a hot climate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can walk to most places in the city from the hotel.