Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Satisfied

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cosy and unpretentious.
Cons: Information on satellite TV
Location: The closes as possible to the Alhambra entrance
Very well located, warm welcome and supportive staff. Excellent breakfast facilities and choice. Given the fact that the hotel is in the middle of Granada historical centre, it was already a plus to count upon a garage - 600/800 meters away - where hotel guests can park cars at a discount
5 out of 5
by NOOR LITA

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a walking distance to al hambra, albaycin, restaurants and shops. Very convenient with a helpful staff. Granada's trip was awesome and enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely little hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
If you want a small, family run hotel in a truly superb location - this is for you. Rooms are small but have all you require for a short stay in this beautiful city - and within a 15 minute walk to the Alhambra Palace! Staff are welcoming, exceptionally helpful and professional and do their utmost to provide your every need. It is also central to all locations - so you can walk easily everywhere, but if you need it, a 'bus' stop is within 2 minutes. Breakfast is a small buffet, not cooked, but more than enough to start your day! Would my wife and I stay again - unquestionably - for us it was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by DTO RECEPCION, Hotel Management
Dear Timzel, Thank you for your opinion and your valuation. It is really important to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay thanks our privileged location in the heart of the city center and in a step of the Alhambra with all the most important places and sightseeing around. We are very grateful for your kind words about our staff We hope we can host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to Alhambra

Posted May 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Front desk staff were VERY helpful including booking Alhambra tickets for us prior. Room was small but clean and tidy, with all the facilities required. Wifi connectivity was good and the sit out area was an excellent place to have a chat with friends. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good small hotel near the Alhambra

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Location: Very close to the Alhambra, bars and restaurants
The hotel was in a great location, a few mins up the hill and you were at the Alhambra. Our room was at the front on the second floor so a bit noisy from time to time but it was not really a problem. 24 hour free tea and coffee was a nice extra. There is a lovely patio on the second floor. The hotel receptionist was very helpful, giving directions, recommending bars and restaurants etc. Stayed April 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for your opinion and your valuation. Thank you for your comment regarding our privileged location in the heart of the city centre and next to the Alhambra, with all the most important places and sightseeing around. The entire hotel is also located in a pedestrian street with restricted access only allowed residents and taxis; therefore it is usually not noisy. We are very grateful for your comment about our Staff, which is very important to us, as they constitute one of our best assets. We are pleased, in addition that you enjoyed our Coffee & Tea 24 hours along with our patio. We hope we can host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Excellent location. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and exceptional staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good small hotel with excellent location and great services and very pleasant staff. It's a 10 min cab ride from the Train Station - but it's also accessible by bus (LAC system, 1.40 E). It's 15 minute walk to the Gate of Justice (Alhambra - in case you already bought your tickets to the site online), 10 min walk to the Sevilla Cathedral and Chapel. Most other sites are within walking distance, or short bus ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The employees were so incredibly helpful and very knowledgable on life around Granada. They went above and beyond to accomodate us. If I go back to Granada is definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Noelia Recepción, Hotel Management
We are very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is very important to us. We work every day for our guests to make them feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you. That is why, we explain to our clients all necessary information with detailed directions of how to reach us without any complications and then once at the Hotel We would like to host you again whenever you decide to visit our beautiful city. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is at the foot of the hill leading up to the Alhambra. It is also steps away from the center of town. We easily found restaurants, shopping and a Christmas market close by. It could not be a better location for seeing the highlights of Granada. The hotel is small and clean. The rooms are smaller than the pictures show but certainly manageable. The bathrooms are very typical for Europe - very little counter space, mostly open shower with drain in the middle of the floor. This is always a little annoying for this spoiled American but completely tolerable for the price and location of this hotel. The front-desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient great location boutique hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Thank you to front desk for helpful tips. They also printed our boarding tickets. Laundry. Great location nearby to Alhambra, restaurants and shops. Nice patio on 3Rd floor. Only issue was shower door not well designed and kept on going off track and tiny room. Just enough space to open luggage. Gracias!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking time and publishing your opinion. We are very grateful for your kind words about our service customer; our staff work every day for our guests to make them feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you with our tips or printing your board tickets. Regarding the size of some of our rooms, we would like to inform you that our hotel is a nineteenth century building, located in a protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). To restore it, we had to respect areas and original dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to the regulations of the City Council. We are glad that you have appreciated our patio to take a relaxed cup of coffee or tea and our economic laundry service. It is really important to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay thanks our privileged location in the heart of the city centre and the Alhambra with all the most important places, restaurants and sightseeing around. We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards,