Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Big room

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice hotel , well located , only drawback was the Carpet that was very dirty! Notice they were going to replace it when we left . ( New carpet in hallway ) Staff was nice but could be more knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, safe, pretty!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I am so happy I chose this place. I felt safe traveling alone, I was able to sleep soundly because it was clean, smelled clean, the air worked and was quiet. Its also very cute so that added to my vacation vibes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely little gem in Central Granada

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We were greeted warmly at reception upon arrival. Valet parking was available. The hotel interior is beautiful with a central courtyard and fountain. The rooms are well laid out with small balcony and large bathroom. Granada is a very walkable city and this hotel is located centrally. Very quiet. Lots of choices at breakfast. Lovely garden for enjoying the sun and a glass of wine.
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Could be nice, but very disappointing service

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had some high points -- including the architecturally interesting lobby. But the service was a huge disappointment. The tall young man presiding over breakfast was downright rude, and other staffers seemed wholly uninterested in dealing with guests. This could be a pretty good hotel, but service is a big problem here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden to relax in.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, with friendly staff. Good location for getting around the city. Breakfast was nice, but more limited than expected. Only 1 negative: There wasn't a "bathroom" ... the toilet and shower were mini closets, side by side, as you entered the room and the sink (with hairdryer, toiletries, etc.) was in a wardrobe, facing the door! A little bit of thought and the 3 areas could have been combined into a bathroom. Not sure if it was just our room (205). Very high standard of cleanliness and it's a great spot to relax in - both garden and spa (reduced rate for guests).
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Hospitality service lacking.....

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The property was nice, the room maintenance could have been improved as a desk chair was broken and light switch didn't work well. Looked very nice, and general areas were lovely. Maid service was a pleasure but that is where it ended. Staff was not around and no complimentary coffee available to house guests. As the manager stated, I get the room and no more! I booked two twin beds and got one queen.
1 out of 5
by joe from Sheffield

tired hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
hotel seems very nice in photos but in reality is very run down. mould in shower stains on carpets broken mirrors in public areas with sharp glass exposed. carpets in restaurant were worn down to the threads and breakfast was a poor offering. people even handled the breads with bare hands to cut the baguettes because not even a napkin to hold it with. poor service through out stay.
3 out of 5
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad customer service. Dirty facilities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful atrium.
Cons: Customer service. Quality of facilities. Cleanliness.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shops. 10-15 minutes to Alhambra.
Much of the staff, except for a professional at the spa, were unhelpful and unprofessional. The front desk provided incorrect times for breakfast, which they acknowledged. They refused to provide breakfast until we talked with a manager. They served a low-quality breakfast but opened the patio doors, making the dining room unbearably cold. Similarly, the staff agreed to drop off bath robes but never delivered them. The staff did not nothing to make the guests feel welcome. If anything, they seemed unconcerned and unmotivated. The exception was a lady at the spa who provided facial treatments on Saturday. The atrium was beautiful. However, the rest of the hotel was poorly maintained. The spa was old and poorly designed. Its floors were dirty and its toilets were overflowing. The sandals provided were very slippery. The room was a Deluxe room. The beds were comfortable but nothing else stood out. The bathroom and bedroom are connected by see-through windows so there is no privacy while showering. There is a shower head, but no hook to hang it from and no shower curtains, so a bath was the only option. The carpet was very dirty. I would not stay there again. I have stayed at many hotels in Spain. Every experience has been great, except this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice hotel we enjoyed our stay Walking distance to Alhambra and shopping is at your doorstep There's a lovely courtyard area for drinks Room was nice and clean, just the carpet showing wear otherwise everything is in good condition