Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located in the center

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very helpful English speaking staff. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Its location and the attentiveness and professionalism of hotel staff
Cons: The facility is in need of renovation.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and tourist sites are in close proximity
The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, and provides easy access to the main tourists attractions. However, the facility itself and rooms are a bit dated and in need of an upgrade. Hotel staff are helpful and responsive to guests' needs. The staff provided stellar customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: very happy wit everything - maybe a fridge in the room as sometimes we feel like drinking when in the room
Location: fantastic
this is a great location and near everything - cute hotel and atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Good location right in the centre.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great staff very pleasant and helpful. Room very small air conditioning not working. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Beds not that comfortable. Beginning to look a bit tired, needs a face lift and upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bhubaneswar, India

Good for family & individuals for a few nights

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good Wi-fi connection, room service, cleanliness (toilets are really clean), wide range of breakfast menu, smooth check-in and check-out.
Cons: Room given to me is little cramped but I can't see how that can be improved. Also very few selection of TV channels, english movie channels welcome.
Stayed during middle of June 2017 to attend a scientific conference at Palacio de Congres. Didn't spend much time in hotel except the nights. But still it was rather a comfortable stay. Close to my conference venue. Also the city center is about 15 minutes walk. The return from Alhambra (that is the exit of Alhambra fort) also took me about the same time by walking. Breakfast (included in the room rent) was nice, plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very Pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very basic hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is very old and really needs some works. The walls are so thin I could hear the alarm of the people in the next room in the morning. The bathroom was very old as well with mould on the tiles. It is in a very good position but I will not suggest it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Toni, Brisbane Australia

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent area and you can walk everywhere as it is very central in the Main Street. The reception staff were always welcoming and helpful, the rooms are great and spacious, and comfortable - I would recommend this hotel as we had 3 nights there.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Functional and comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very good location in the heart of the town. And very good value. Largish room and bathroom WITH bath. And quiet on 5 th floor even facing the street. Good breakfast too and also good value. Only drawback was no tea making facilities in the room but this seems to be the norm in Spain. Good fridge. Air con was hard to control the temp. And quite noisy but we liked the noisy as it sent us to sleep! Main concern was the wifi stopped working before we had checked out so no wifi that day. Would still recommend this hotel as it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Benjamard

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location and good breakfast love it.