Ratings based on 2,547 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
nice hotel with lots of shops. don't have to go out to find foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

KSL great place for families of all ages

Posted Sep 14, 2017
KSL is a great place to stay the staff were lovely but the rooms not so perfect they need an update - but for the money you pay it's worth it the pools are awesome for all ages They have charges for your phones by the pool and it locks your phone in so you can rekax knowing nobody can get in and take it something very different the hotel was attached to a shopping complex and that was convenient however gets very busy during peak times if you need a taxi but overall very happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate disaster

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Above mall
Cons: Everything that i mentioned
Long queue to check in. Car park lift overcrowded. Baby cot Not available. Air Con not working. Room not clean with rubbish left unchecked. Insuffiicient amenties, Triple room with only 2 towels, no floor mats, hand towels or any other ussable cloths. Playground under renovation but not informed. Lift control system is a disaster. Waited 1 hour for lift during checkout time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed the 2 night stay with family. Super convenience, shopping and dinning downstairs. Quiet stay in the room. Swimming pool facilities is a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent accommodation for families with baby

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast! And the easy access to the KSL Mall.
Cons: Wifi and lift sensor
Checking-in was a breeze. Maybe the hotel staff could be more welcoming and not just wait for visitors to approach them. I had to remind them about having a babycot in my room (I had emailed them previously to inform). When I went into our room, babycot is still not there. When it arrived, one of the babycot's screws was very loose. Called up and explained, operator said she will get someone to come. Waited for a good 15 mins, no one came and I called again. Th same operator said that they cannot replace the babycot as it's peak period. I didnt want to make noise, so i just acknowledged and put down the phone. First things first, I didnt request for a replacement. I just need someone to tighten the loose screw. Secondly, operator did not even apologise nor call us back to explain the situation. The room was clean! View was great! But wifi was horrendous. It kept logging me out of the account and it's extremely lagging. The lift sensor is bad too. Thankfully my baby was in the pram, the lift doors hit the pram and didnt open. We had to press the lift button to open the doors. So, whenever we had to take the lift, my hubby will press the lift button and I will push in the pram at the same time. Other than that, cleanliness, the view, direct access to KSL Mall is great! Other than that, breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to all the good food.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very convenient because hotel attach to shopping centre and eateries places. However need to improve on the toilet. Should add in air refreshener to your toilet as currently toilet smells yucks!!! Maybe when washing the toilet can put more of the liquid detergent so that the toilet will smell nice and refreshing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

It was convenient to the places we wanted to visit

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: the breakfast.
It was ok. Frontline service was poor. Restaurant service was great . Breakfast spread was good and delicious. The pool was not amazing as described ... "dinosaurs alive" the water was murky and dirty. the other hotel pool was fine just to laze at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My first stay. Big room as I have booked a Deluxe King witb Bathtub. Got the top floor at Tower 1 and have excellent view. Quite happy with the service and room. Only regret was miss the Breakfatst Buffet. I heard it was worth trying out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Slow and unsatisfactory incident handling by KSL

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location - next to KSL Mall.
Cons: Bathroom amenities are wearing out. The shower jet is very weak. KSL should look into refurbishing the hotel rooms facilities.
Location: MBO Cinema in KSL Mall, yummy local food nearby.
1) My reservation was a Superior King room but I was given a Superior Queen room. This was uncomfortable for my partner and myself as we are squeezing in the Queen-sized bed which is shorter and smaller. 2) I was staying in Room 1309. In the early morning approx. 3am, the guest in Room 1310 suddenly banged our connecting door very violently and was shouting at us telling us to keep quiet. We were already asleep, with a very low TV volume switch on (which we vowed the TV volume was not loud at all). Despite after 10 mins of banging and shouting at the connecting door, the guest in Room 1310 called our room phone few times without speaking. We complained to the reception immediately and were advised that the duty manager in-charge will come up to check out what is happening to the guest in 1310, whether he was drunk or for whatever reasons banged on the connecting door and kept making disturbing calls to our room. This is so disturbing that we have requested to change to another room but rooms are fully occupied that night. We are very disappointed that no one from the hotel actually addressed our complaint. This was a super terrible experience out of the several stays we have had in KSL Resort Hotel. My partner and I had a very disturbing sleep that night; basically we could not sleep in peace after the incident. The next morning, the duty manager promised that she will revert to us with a response on this incident, but we have not heard anything so far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Overall experience consider OK

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Room big
Cons: littering problem with the above unit into the private pools attach
Location: Saigon Saturday Vietnam restaurant just located outside is good and cheap. Recommended must try
private pool keep having littering from above unit, room is good and big.