Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It’s a very good location for walking to central or admiralty. It’s very convenient for getting food or supply. Supermarket nearby, restaurants inside the hotel, gas station for water or light snacks. There’s a plaza right next to the hotel that you can eat there, level 7 and 22 for Sichuan food. So good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location and good price

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Love this hotel. Location is so good. Walkable to central or Admiralty. Quiet and nice room. Such a good price for being in mid level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Garden View Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely room and perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
It’s close to everything. Taxi stop right downstairs. Supermarket and restaurant in a plaza that’s in a same building. Staff are friendly. Room is nice with great city view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Garden View Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, We are so happy that you choose Garden View Hong Kong as your home away from home. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
awful rooms with a non-functioning drain in the bathroom, very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Garden View, Hong Kong

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Whenever we stay in Hong Kong we choose to stay at the Garden View - beautiful views of the botanic gardens, easy walk through the gardens to Central, welcoming staff, clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green River, WY, USA

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Staff were kind and helpful in providing directions and recommendations of things to see and do. Pool was under renovation and outside, so I’m not sure how enjoyable it would have been anyway. The hotel is across the street from the Botanical Gardens which is free to walk through. It is also near the Peak Tram (go early, it gets really busy).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far away and cannot get taxi

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
useless staff who cannot even help you get a taxi. room small too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pleasant stay. Staff was very quick to assist when needed. At times there was a bit of a language barrier since not all staff spoke English, but overall, I loved the location and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and Nice room

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The room and hotel location.
Cons: I am all good with it.
The room is nice. There is everything you need there. Also, good location which make your stay is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong / Macau

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: The gym + they should have umbrellas for rental at least...
Overall, a pleasant experience! Good and convenient location!