Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice central location. Small room but that is expected in HK. Elevator was a bit dirty. Apart from that it was a pleasant stay and the front receptionist staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and nice locatoin

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, nice bed, spacious shower, balcony.
Location: Des Voeux Rd W for dried seafood ingredient (such as dried scallop, abalone) Western Mkt for fabric Sun Yuen Restaurant Lin Heung Tea House
My family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on our weekend trip to Hong Kong. The hotel is a short walk from the MTR so it's comfortable for traveling in group. The room even has a balcony! This has become my favorite Hong Kong hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good location, good breakfast but otel room comfort average due to restroom privacy. So I can recommend this hotel for short stata.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I'm happy to be upgraded to a room with a view of the ocean. Bathroom needs to be renovated already. Room is only for 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hong Kong Stop Over.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location. The hotel is close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

A good enough hotel but far from great.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The card key reader didn't work twice after arriving from a slightly hecktic flight then train ride and super pouring rain. Just want to relax.. the room is nice as compared to the other hotel I stayed in Hong Kong this one is far better, cleaner and modern. The breakfast totally sucked and the seating for people is crazy and it's very hectic. They need to reorganize the seating for modern people, single travelers, couples and families. The food was just low quality... the best part was the banana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Too far from airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The taxi fro airport to the motel was 360 HK dollars each way. The area is in the poorest part of town. Although, I do not feel unsafe. The room was nice but very small.
5 out of 5
by Tzu Chiin

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Best location ever. Many good restaurants just a few minutes walk. Shuen Wan MTR station just 5 min away by walking. Free shuttle from HK station. Breakfast is simple, but its ok for me. Anyway, there is a good dim sum outlets at Wellington st.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great budget hotel at a great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great room, very nice staff, really good location.
Cons: the food was horrible (it is provided by and external restaurant and not by the hotel) I recommend not to eat there
Location: On Hong Kong island, 3 minutes from sub way, 7eleven that works 24/7 right next to the hotel, 3 minutes from many really good Exchange shops
This was a great hotel, I would definitely visit again. The location is great, 3 minutes from a subway and you have a 7eleven right next to it. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large enough. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative thing I would like to point out is that if you are taking this hotel because it has a built in breakfast, don't the food is provided by and external restaurant and it is horrible, it is just not tasty and there is not enough food for the amount of visitors. I do not recommend eating there. Swing by take a banana and go and eat at some local restaurant instead.