Ratings based on 1,523 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Unique place, 300 rooms, only ten on a floor.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The entire staff (clerks, dining room and housekeeping) was very courteous and helpful from the time we walked in the door until the desk clerk helped us get our luggage in the taxi at 6:30 am. A couple of minor room issues were solved within 5 minutes. Everything worked, towels were of more more than sufficient size and absorbency. Only room issue was that the mattress was a bit too firm for our taste. Excellent multi-ethnic breakfast buffet included in the room price. We are walkers and found the location well suited for getting to a variety of scenic spots and public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in busy interesting area

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Clean, efficient. Great service when I needed iron or fan heater brought to room. Nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: Breakfast can get busy - but staff are great at getting you seated quickly. Internet kept dropping out on iphone. But LAN ok on computer.
Location: Lots of local shops and bars with great food. You can eat anything you like from anywhere! Can walk to Central station, shopping mall and ferries.
In Hong Kong for business and this hotel had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location, Clean and Friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: I like the location and the clean rooms.
Location: Local shopping and smaller local restaurants.
This hotel is in a nice location for shops, bars and restaurants and not in the most touristy area of HK so you get a real HK experience staying here. You do have to walk or get a taxi or Metro to the tourist destinations and larger shopping malls but if you want an authentic experience, this is a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Superb economical place to stay in Hong Kong.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Daily breakfast is a big plus with plenty of choices.
Cons: Service is already so nice and superb.
Location: Great location. Plenty of restaurants nearby , even Indian restaurants. Everything is walking distance and subway station is also close by.
I visited Hong Kong with my daughter last month. I was nervous when I picked Holiday Inn Express, Hong Kong, Soho hotel. I was surprised to find out that this hotel is in the middle of everything. The front office manager was very helpful and he even upgraded my room with great Hong Kong harbor views. Room was very clean and bottled water is provided every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: One thing to improve is only the breakfast service. As I'm alone and need to share table, I'm actually ok to share table but they gave me a set of use
The hotel is situated near to the MTR. Makes it convenient to go everywhere. Theres also a free shuttle bus service from Hongkong Airport Express station. I think its really great savings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to MTR & Good food choices

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Comfortable room for family of 3, good location near Sheung Wan MTR. A number of good restaurants & hkg style cafes nearby. The water pressure was adjusted after informing the hotel staff since it was a green concept hotel. Breakfast was adequate as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good location walking distance to many F&B outlets. Close to MTR and tram station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan, where it’s close to tourist attractions suh as PMQ and those in Central area. The hotel is also surrounded by lots of shops and restaurants as well as 5-6 minutes away from Sheung Wan Station (exit A2) Which are convenient for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, helpful and attentive staff.
Cons: Very slow wifi speeds, breakfast buffet is so bad that I would pay for food just about anywhere else.
Location: This is in the Central location of Hong Kong which is more business oriented, so if you are a tourist, stay elsewhere.
Overall, this is a great hotel for a business traveler thanks to the location, amenities such as laundry facility and attentive and helpful staff that can point you in the right direction for just about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

No Frills Hotel in Good Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The reasonable price, the view of Victoria Harbour, the included breakfast and Wi Fi, the close proximity to the MTR and restaurants.
Cons: More water streaming from the showers, softer beds and different types of pillows.
Location: Close to the MTR Harbour DingDing Tram Macau Ferry Terminal Mid Levels with the longest escalator system in the world.All within walking distance .
Our second trip to Hong Kong so decided to stay on Hong Kong Island .instead of Kowloon. The Airport Express dropped us right outside and checkin was quick and easy. Our room was on the 32nd floor, so it included a view of Victoria Harbour, well worth the extra money.The room was a reasonable size by Hong Kong standards, with a huge shower. The room was clean and well serviced every day. Breakfast was included in the price as was WiFi - as it is in all Holiday Inn Express properties. There was enough choices for breakfast from Asian dishes to traditional bacon, eggs and sausages with toast, croussants, fruit buns and corn flakes for Westerners. We found the bed a little hard for us and the pillows while nice and soft, your head tended to sink into them. The shower while big- only had a limited streaming of water, meaning that it took a long time to rinse soap and shampoo off. The hotel was conveniently located a 5 minute walk to the MTR, and restaurants, fast food outlets, 7 Eleven were as close as next door or a short walk away. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a low cost hotel to stay in while in Hong Kong.