Ratings based on 3,779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy and easily accessible hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and cozy. Shower in the toilet was easy to use, hot and cold water was easily adjustable, unlike other hotels I've been to before.
Cons: Probably the consistency of the number of complimentary bottles given based on the number of guests living in a particular room.
Location: Macdonalds, Convenient stores as well as cafes nearby. Hotel located near the MTR for easy travelling. As well as the Macau ferry terminal nearby
Staff working in the hotel was friendly. Room service lady was efficient. The hotel was located near the MTR (train) and bus stops, as well as shop houses with food and convenient stores. Shopping mall nearby for getting food and necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hi, I went with my wife and my 5 year old kid, we reserved a room and an extra crib for the child, but in the day before we got to the hotel an email came telling us no possible, and we had to pay extra for another room… we did this reservation months ago and we had no option…we had to pay… It was not ok to tell us the day before but the same day we did the reservation… maybe we could look for another hotel.. The info that Expedia gave us was not the reality… mmmmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, fairly close to the subway, friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Easy check in, clean rooms, a bit small but completely functional, pretty good location - walk to subway and to restaurants, super helpful staff! Good price value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay with reasonable price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It is located at the city centre. Easy to travel by walk or bus. Good staff and service provided. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with convenient access to food and transport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was a little small, not much space to move around the room. Although I booked a room without harbour view, still managed to get a partial view of the harbour. Unfortunately, I could hear the sound of the elevator. Not sure if it's because my room was next to the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

10 min walk from MTR, nice staff, clean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, close to transportation, free shuttle to Hong Kong MTR, accommodating staff
Cons: suggestion: an indicator indicating when the next shuttle bus to Hong Kong MTR is arriving would be nice
Location: 10 minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR, restaurants and markets nearby as well
This was actually my 2nd time staying in ibis Hong Kong central sheung wan. The facilities and room are clean and comfortable, and the location is only about a 10-min walk away from Sheung Wan MTR. There are also many restaurants within walking distance. A free shuttle bus is also provided between the hotel and Hong Kong MTR station (which connects directly to the airport). Staff were also accommodating, particularly when i requested late-check out, to make copies of some important documents and ask for extra toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Has upgraded to sea view room! Very nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, nice location for short stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: location in Hong Kong
Cons: For ladies, they need proper shampoo and conditioner, not just the liquid for hair and body wash.
It was not difficult to find the hotel from the nearest MTR. We were surprised to find that our room was available before the check-in time. We could also buy tickets to the tourist attractions such as the Ocean Park and Hong Kong Disney Land. The hotel staff members at the lobby were polite and speak good English. The harbor view from the room is wonderful, especially at night. The room is generally clean. The only lacking thing perhaps is that for ladies, they need proper shampoo and conditioner, not just the liquid for hair and body wash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel, good transport links to everywhere.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean hotel and amazing view of Victoria Harbour from room 3008 on 30th floor. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Good hotel with fantastic views

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, transportation and views. Starbucks is downstairs.
This hotel is easy to get to from the airport (on the airport express train and the H2 free shuttle bus). I had a fantastic and unobstructed view of the bay and Kowloon. Its easy to get around from here because the tram passes right by the hotel. Hollywood Road is a few blocks away and it is walking distance to the SoHo restaurants, clubs and bars.