Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Amazing experience. Lovely and helpful staff Hotel facilities are fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Great location, but smaller rooms

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: location and gym.
Location: Direct access to the Pacific Place Mall in Admiralty.
Staff is very professional. In and out, no problem. Room servicing is great, as they made sure you have ample water and fruits during your stay. Rooms are smaller compared to the alternative hotels in the area (Shangrila, Conrad). But good enough to a short stay. One thing that was a bit annoying was on check out day, the room phone would ring once and hang up every hour or 30 min as if someone was trying to make sure that we are up and prepping for checkout. I logged three of these missed calls in the morning before I checked out at 10:30am. Coincident? Who knows, But was very annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The room is tiny although location is great

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotel staff are smart and efficient. The location is great. The outdoor pool and gym are fantastic. The room was tiny and looked old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel but not the best in HK

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Location: Great location, though there are multiple hotels at same location. Conrad next door is better. Upper House is more expensive but more luxurious
Great buffet, outstanding. Everything else is fine, but other hotels such as Conrad next door are better on other dimensions (room quality, room size, hotel condition, food/restaurants).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

Overrated, overpriced

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We chose the hotel based on the increadible experience we had at the JW Marriot in Dubai and assumed we would get a similar or even better considering we were paying more than double. We were speechless when we entered our room - me and my two teen children - a total opposite of the featured images we saw. Instead, we got a tiny, (tiny) room, (old carpet, furniture) overlooking construction sites in the foreground, and a bad angle of the harbour in the long distance. If you are looking for grandeur and that ‘wow‘ feeling, the JW will not be the place. For over USD450 a night, the JW failed to deliver. It’s a good average hotel, a 3 star perhaps, but certainly far from 5. We regrettably had booked for 7 nights, and had no choice, but to check out after three nights. Two positive things though, their beds are very comfortable and have a selection of different pillows for a really good sleep experience. The hotel is also right at the Pacific Mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Poor service standard

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Checked in with a different room reserved and have to add extra bed. Took them almost 2 hours to settle the issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect luxury hotel in Central Hong Kong

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was like arriving in an oasis after a long flight and transportation from airport. The staff from the bell service, front desk and housekeeping all 5 start. Hotel is beautiful and well kept. Can’t get a better location in Central Hong Kong. Connect by inside to the metro system. No complaints. Small touches, after the first two evenings out, I asked for 2 water bottles at the front desk when arriving back. By the 3rd and 4th night, the had already placed 4 water bottles in the room in the being without me asking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel in good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Locations
Location: Botanical gardens The Peak tram stop Shopping
Hotel was close to shopping, botanical gardens and tram stop for The Peak. The views were fabulous and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnessota

Very cozy and clean

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Aside from very friendly and accommodating staff, the room was so cozy and tidy. I'd love to stay with you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Excellent service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed in a harbour view room for three nights. The service was the very best, the breakfast buffet A***. We will be back!