Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Good location but rooms are very small for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Richard Langonne , Hotel Management
Dear Mark Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you love our location, and your comment is well noted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Great location. Superb rooms. Friendly attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Richard Langonne , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review with us here. We’re happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We’re also delighted to know that you enjoyed the service from our professional colleagues, the location and the room. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Posted May 8, 2018
Excellent hotel that I highly recommend: very well-located in Central; great service, great rooms, great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Richard Langonne , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review with us here. We’re happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We’re also delighted to know that you enjoyed the service from our professional colleagues, the rooms, facilities, and indeed, our location in Central – the heart of Hong Kong. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the great hotels of the world

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Another outstanding stay at the Mandarin. From the moment you arrive to check-in until you leave the whole Mandarin team cannot do enough to help you make your as enjoyable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew We thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review! We’re excited to read that you enjoyed your experience overall, and rated our hotel so highly! On behalf of our teams, I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Warmest regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Perfect Hong Kong Location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel is smaller and intimate which we loved. It is ideally located by the ferries, Soho etc. It was my birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary and they were so kind to upgrade our room and had a special cake waiting for me. You have to try the Hong Kong Legend at the rooftop bar...to die for;-) Breakfast at the cafe was fabulous with yummy pastries. The room was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sallyann Belated happy birthday to you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your amazing review here! We’re excited to read that you loved the fact that our hotel is located at the heart of the city, were impressed with our Hong Kong Legend cocktail at M bar, were satisfied with our room, as well as the delicious breakfast options at Café Causette. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Can I come back, please?

Posted Mar 30, 2018
From the moment a very travel-weary me was whisked into my room, no standing check-in, until my exit three days later, I had a terrific experience with the hotel, staff, restaurants, and spa. When I couldn't get the tv to work and it turned out to be broken, the staff made my room change as easy as possible and continued to apologize for the next three days. The hotel has a particular fragrance, so pleasant, like everything else about it. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review! We’re excited to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay right from the moment you checked into our hotel, and found our service impressive! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

The best client service....ever

Posted Mar 18, 2018
My wife and I are very experienced travellors. We recently stayed at the Mandarin HK with our 1 year old daughter. The hotel provided the baby crib that I had requested, but also went to the additional trouble of “baby proofing” the room, and provided additional several other baby equipment items in our room without us having asked. We had a midnight flight and they also offered us a courtesy room after our noon checkout so that the baby could sleep until we left the hotel. My wife and I were both strongly of the opinion that this was the best client service experience we have had in any hotel globally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackrabbit We thank you and your wife for staying with us and for your amazing review here! We’re excited to read that you enjoyed your experience overall and appreciated the service from our professional teams. On behalf of our teams, I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Warmest regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Five-star location & view with superb staff

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I stayed 2 nights at the Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental Hotel and it truly was a dreamy accodomodation. The location makes it convenient to whell your luggage from Central Station (approx. 5 mins), and once we entered the hotel, the staff immediately welcomed us with attentive service. The welcome beverage and hand towels were yet another hospitable touch! We had a skyline view from our room on the 17th floor—which was amazing for watching the daily light show at 8pm. I would like to mention that Mr. Kawata at the front desk was so helpful in designing an itinerary for our short stay in HK. His suggestions fulfilled all of the activities we wished to experience and I sincerely appreciate his hospitality that surpasses his job description. This was an amazing stay that I was sad the minute we checked out of the hotel... I can’t wait to come back to Hong Kong, and of course, stay at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sayuri We thank you for staying with us earlier this month and for your amazing review here. We’re excited to read that you enjoyed your experience right from the moment you entered the hotel, appreciated our location, views as well as the service from our professional teams! Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Warmest regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lives up to the reputation.

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The service is exceptional, the bedrooms are incredibly comfortable with every amenity and the food was great quality. The spa was very good and the hotel bars are a great way to end the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert We thank you for staying with us and for your kind review here. We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience overall, appreciated the amenities and dishes we had prepared for you, as well as the service from our professional teams! Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Warmest regards Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Perfect stay at the Mandarin - rooms very comfortable and service impeccable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your positive review here. We’re delighted that you found our rooms comfortable and appreciated the service from our professional team. We hope to welcome you back again for another wonderful stay. All the best Richard Langonne Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong