Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perak, Malaysia

Close to shopping center and mega mall

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good location at city center of Jakarta. Nice for shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Short Getaway!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast menu..:)
Location: Great for shopping. Besides shopping at Thamrin City, there is the Grand Indonesia Mall. You can watch movies there.
Enjoyed my stay very much. Very conveniently located if shopping is your main objective. Just shop, drop your shopping bags in your room and off you go downstairs to Thamrin City to shop again! Just across the road is another shopping centre: Grand Indonesia Mall. Staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Kudos to your staff! You have made me so happy that I will definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Though low in "STAR"... the hotel wins on location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Improve on breakfast quality and variety
Location: Situated in a shopping mall building and just 100 meters from Grand Indonesia Commercial Centre ...
In the past when travelling to Jakarta, I stayed in more expensive hotels. But .. everywhere I wanted to go, I need to take the taxi and faced the Jakarta jams. Amaris Thamrincity is so simple, with nothing to boast with regards high-class amenities. Though located on the 6th. FLOOR of a shopping mall, with small rooms, and mere basic facilities... it is in the centre of everything I want. Very convenient to people like me who value time, convenience and NOT "the hotel stars" Been here many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Convenient for shopping

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Everything was good..except shops at thamrin city mall close early. Can't find hair and massage salons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stagg

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Although the rooms were a teeny run down (cracks on walls) and had simple decor, it was easily overlooked as the hotel had very friendly and more importantly, very competent staff. During my entire stay every one that we passed had a greeting and a smile. Every request were handled quickly, and competently. I don't usually bother with reviews but the staff here really left a great impression, and deserve a shoutout! Also, the hotel's lift lobby is literally next door to Thamrin City's entrance so you can knock yerselves off with the shopping and food. Level 2 food court is worth checking out. Grand Indonesia the giant mall about 5 mins away on foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selangor

Value for money

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nearby Shopping Complex
Cons: Upgrade Toilet
Location: Shopping
Location very good in the centre of city eventhough traffic very jam
3 out of 5
by Kamsani

Consider to stay there on my next trip.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
There is no mini bar and kettle in the room. Air con is very poor. Room cleaniness is good, location is good.
4 out of 5
by William from Singapore

a budget hotel good for a short stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
hassle free check-in but average room
5 out of 5
by Omar

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels