Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The staffs are 5 stars hotel. Friendly.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staffs, connect to the mall. Intercontinental Buffett are delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your review about Grand Hyatt Jakarta, especially about our staffs, location and buffet. Your comments were highly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Another wonderful stay at the Hyatt

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great hotel for a quick weekend getaway in the city. Room could be cleaner and facilities are starting to show signs of age, but the overall feel of the room is cozy and comfortable. Staff are professional, friendly and attentive. The access to Plaza Indonesia makes this still a family favorite for a night out in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review about Grand Hyatt Jakarta. Your comments regarding our room, staff, and location were highly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best hospitality i've received personally

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Hospitality.
Location: Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia
We checked into Grand Hyatt for a random stay on the 24th - 25th of December from Singapore to celebrate my brothers achievements. I had emailed Guest Relations where a kind lady named Alliyagupitha took it up and planned us one of rhe best breaks we have had in a very long time. The hotel is strategically located that connects you to 2 amazing malls, with spa, mani-pedi facilities, complete gym, beautiful pool etc. I highly recommend Grand Hyatt and Thank Ms Alliya and her team very much for everything that was prepared for us and for making our Christmas in Jakarta beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Regia, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Suri Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and associates. We truly appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to share this with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoyed their stay and that our hotel facilities and services are recognized and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Jakarta

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The Grand Hyatt Jakarta is an excellent hotel with great amenities. It is located adjacent to a top-end shopping mall with many stores and restaurants. I highly recommend the Grand Hyatt as one of the best hotels in Jakarta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Regia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to share this with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our facilities and services are recognized and appreciated. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Wotif
Spacious room and very quite. Excellent ammenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Regia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great room but noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great but even on the 20th floor you could hear the noise of cars in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

NICE HOTEL - GOOD AMENITIES

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff all spoke good English - and were keen to help and were courteous.
Cons: May not be able to improved - but the hotel is a little distant from Kota Tua (the old town of Jakarta).
Location: See Kota Tua and surrounds - including the harbour &c.
A good hotel with a nice room - especially its running/walking track and swimming pool)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Regia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location !

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very great best service hotel