Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Jakarta

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The Grand Hyatt Jakarta is an excellent hotel with great amenities. It is located adjacent to a top-end shopping mall with many stores and restaurants. I highly recommend the Grand Hyatt as one of the best hotels in Jakarta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Regia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to share this with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our facilities and services are recognized and appreciated. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Wotif
Spacious room and very quite. Excellent ammenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Regia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great room but noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great but even on the 20th floor you could hear the noise of cars in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

NICE HOTEL - GOOD AMENITIES

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff all spoke good English - and were keen to help and were courteous.
Cons: May not be able to improved - but the hotel is a little distant from Kota Tua (the old town of Jakarta).
Location: See Kota Tua and surrounds - including the harbour &c.
A good hotel with a nice room - especially its running/walking track and swimming pool)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Regia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location !

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very great best service hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Orbitz
SMELL WAS BAD IN THE ROOM HOTEL STAFF WAS OKAY FOOD WAS SO SO
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mags

Superb

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Hyatt brand is very reliable when it comes to their services. Very comfortable stay and all the staff are very attentive as well as friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
From the service to the room, this hotel is perfect and pleasant. Cannot fault this hotel at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel linked to an upscale mall

Posted Apr 3, 2017
1. Spacious room 2. Very convenient shopping - the hotel is linked to Plaza Indonesia which is an upscale shopping mall. With Grand Indonesia shopping centre (another big mall) just across the street (100 steps). 3. High security to the hotel 4. Hotel room is spacious and clean. But the furniture could be newer. TV isn't too big.