Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel is affordable for those with budget and would like to express my thanks to the staff at the front desk for a breeze check in. Though it was a short stay, staff from the house keeping was attentive and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel in the middle of a busy city

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: Good Nasi Padang beside the hotel, nearby super market: Golden Truly, and many more food at JL Garuda
Deco is abit old, but everything works fine, many local food nearby, easy to get transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Staff in a Terrible Area

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel and Staff were very nice, but didn't speak much English. The food served for breakfast was very good and representative of Indonesian foods. But the area that the hotel was located in was terrible. Sidewalks narrow and uneven/broken. Trash on streets and no good way to cross the street safely. Cab drivers unfriendly, speak no English and are not to be trusted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & Good 4stars

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was Pleasant Stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Another good stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Another good stay, staff very helpful and attentive. Usual Ibis cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Cosy hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Bluebird taxi stand is right in front of the hotel. Was easy to visit tourist attractions as the hotel is situated close to quite a few of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Tamin, Hotel Management
Dear Zia , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Firman Tamin General Manager
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Subang Jaya

Affordable and near the expo

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good, the hotel is slightly old, but maintained. Pros: - Price is affordable! - only 5km from the expo, takes about 10-15 min taxi ride - Bed was comfy - Wifi was strong - Even though we got a smoking room, it didn't smell of smoke Cons: - TV channels pixelated - Air condition on the 1st day wasn't cold, the 2nd day onwards was fine - Toilet had a crack on the "flush knob" area - Slightly far from the city area (20-30min taxi ride depending on traffic) - You'll hear the train horn every few hours as it is near the railway tracks (not too loud though)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good no frills value stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable price, clean room, courteous staff, basic in-room amenities. Breakfast selection is good for the price. We chose it because of location proximity to the Jakarta Expo centre. On first entry into room, there was tobacco smell, although once the a/c came on the smell went away. Body wash/shampoo dispenser didn't work although could see there was plenty of lotion in the dispenser. Room was at end of corridor near an air vent, but the noise wasn't too disruptive. All in all, a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by otto A.

Nice and affordable hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. They are trying to speak their best English. Central place for travelling around in Jakarta. Breakfast was oké. Pool not to big, but nice for a cool down. Good working free WiFi. Clean room!