Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andy L

Near perfect

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and a great stay. Hotel restaurant very good value. I enjoyed my allocated room very much.
4 out of 5
by Mischa

Overall - great Hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this is a great business hotel and the service is top notch. One negative thing was that the wifi was not included... in 2017 you'd expect a 5 star business hotel to provide wifi. this I think needs to be updated. rooms are spacious and clean, bathrooms great. There is an outdoor pool, good gym and a mall across the street. Great hotel for your next business trip to Jakarta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

A hotel that needs replicated everywhere

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Such a great experience. Tiffany our receptionist was a jewel . She arranged everything we needed fast and with a smile. The staff who welcomed us at the airport, so polite and friendly - we reccomend to use their transfer service for the welcoming staff, the great limo transfer , the great cost as well. The spa staff and the massage amazing but the space, including the pool area is a bit let down and in need of refurbishment. The chinese restaurant on property was a superb experience and great surprise: food delicious, place nicely appointed, and our waiter, Rizky, professional with the right amount of humour and attention recommended us the right choices. This hotel was another highlight of our trip to Indonesia and we hope to go back.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Excellent service, best team of staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The service is amazing, the team remembers you by name, even after 12 months! They all go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay - remembering your pillow preference, yoga mat in the room when you arrive, extra water etc. The girls at the spa are excellent, the gym is very well maintained. The rooms are very big, bed is extremely comfortable!! I love their blockout blinds. It feels like coming home every time I stay at the MO Jakarta!
4 out of 5
by Groff from Singapore

Business

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely friendly helpful staff. Over and above. Otherwise exactly as i expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with nice staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Only disadvantage that IT is difficult to Wall by foot in the neighborhood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, do they really need to charge for WiFi?

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I've been traveling over 5 months, staying at 5 star hotels every night. This is the only one thus far that charges for Internet access. If you're paying a few hundred dollars a night for the room, why do you pay for access? On the plus size, even the basic rooms are quite nice, the service is good, and they didn't have a problem with late check out. But this hotel is completely isolated from everything, and just crossing the highway to get to the Big malls across the street is a big hassle. You're better off staying at the Grand Hyatt or Kempenski, which have direct mall access. Also, despite charging a service fee, they try to guilt you into tipping; see the receipt they offer that indicates a tip amount as "0" despite a 10% service charge.