Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Character of the rooms,
The hotel was exactly as described. The buffet breakfast is a must as it has a great variety of dishes. Hotel sauna has massive compared to other similar hotels that we stayed at while in Japan. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was in a great location. The free shuttle busy every 15 mins to Kyoto Station was an awesome feature that made sight seeing & day travel a breeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The hotel definitely needs renovation

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The location is good, but very outdated, the worst thing - strong Tobacco smell is everywhere, for breakfast you have to wait in line...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Large hotel close to Subway

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and buffet breakfast
Location: A little far from main tourist spots but subway and bus stops are all a short distance from a hotel making them easy to reach .
Ana Crowne Plaza is a large hotel with good amenities and spa area. We chose this hotel during the second leg of our Kansai trip to rest and recover and it did not disapoint. te rooms were large and the spa excellent. It is a bit far from the tourist spots but the subway and bus stops are all within a short walk from the hotel allowing for easy access to other locations as long as you are not in a rush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We got a renovated room and it was a nice surprise. The beds are so comfortable, you can choose types of pillows! The hotel staff are amazingly efficient and friendly. I m very happy with my stay and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We are highly recommending ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto. We are so satisfied and very pleased with its friendly accommodation. From the shuttle service, front desk, concierge, waiters, room attendants you can’t ask for anything else. ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto made our stay in Japan a great one.
5 out of 5
by Wasarin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great hotel room, updated bathroom. Free shuttle ran frequently to and from Kyoto station and was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago - Chile

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Is i Nice hotel with good transportation locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Close to Nijo Castle and Spacious Accommodation

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hubby and I stayed at Ana Crowne for 3 days. The hotel staff are amazing here, we were greeted so warmly by the staff. I have to admit, I think we were the youngest guests at the hotel as I get the feeling this place is popular with the middle aged crowd but that suited us fine as we aren't party animals. Breakfast was amazing and the waterfalls and ambient music is quite relaxing each morning. Rooms were very spacious and the beds were like sleeping on clouds. We were fortunate to be upgraded to the newly renovated floor and I have to admit, no expense was spared there! Nijo Castle is literally across the road and a must see attraction for young and old. Getting to and from places was a breeze, we often caught the bus to the popular shrines and temples. Kinkuji Temple is a 25 minute bus ride from the hotel and Fushimi-Inari Taisha is a 30 minute train ride. We also visited Gion district which was a little disappointing but great to walk down nonetheless. Highly recommend checking out Teramachi Street and surrounding shopping malls. Great for visitors and full of food outlets.