Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of Kyoto City

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel with excellent facilities. Furthermore, It is in the centre of Kyoto City near the Shijo-Karasuma shopping hub. This hotel can be accessed easily from Kansai International Airport by Train and Airport Limousine bus service. Movement from this hotel is very easy by train, bus or taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location with shopping and subway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Very good location. Take exit 4 with elevator at shijo subway station and turn right. The hotel is just a few meters away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Cute hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location, close to train, subway, bus routes, really nice staff. Didn't try restaurants as there was an adjoining Starbucks for breakfast. Room was small but normal by Japanese standards and there was a really comfy bed with conventient lighting. I read about a funky smell in the hallway but I think it smells like Japanese pickles from the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfortable hotel, on Karasuma subway line

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location Size of room
Location: Nishiki Market Covered shopping area near Nishiki Market Gion Restaurants
This hotel was easy to get to once you find your way from Kyoto station to the subway lines. From the subway, exit 6 gets you practically next door to it. Otherwise the Karasuma-Shijo exit is a short walk. Look for the Starbucks right next to the entrance. The room was spacious compared to what we had experienced in Tokyo but a bit on the older side. Still, exceptionally cleaned and well maintained. The keys are old school and they request you drop them off at the front desk before you head out which was not problematic. The proximity to the subway allows for efficient travel to various sights but the hotel is also within walking distance of Nishiki Market and Gion. The staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not too bad. Toilet a bit small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It's was great for the amount I paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, breakfast was excellent.

Posted May 25, 2017
Location: Gion district, temples and pagoda are walking distance.
Good location, 20 min walk from Kyoto Station. Staff was very kind, located on a nice avenue with plenty of restaurants and convenience stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel's location is unbeatable! Close to Kyoto central station, subway station right in front of the hotel, close to local bus and a short cab drive to almost anywhere(!), made for a very comfortable stay, esp. since we were pressed for time. Downside: it's pricey(!!) esp. in high tourist season, but we thought it was worthwhile. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. They provided maps and guidance on how to get around too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a great stay here. I will be staying here again when I come back.