Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room is spacious and very nice. Amenities are great. I highly recommend this.
Cons: Everything to me is excellent.
Location: Location is great. It is near the Imperial Palace, restaurants and walking distance to Nijo-jo Castle.
I had a good time with this hotel. It is not only very nice but the staff are very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who plans to visit Kyoto. This is an EXCELLENT hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
But the location is not near to public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Lovely restaurants...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very clean & spacious rooms. Shuttle bus to the local station runs every 20 min... very handy. Staff are amazingly helpful, courteous & all spoke English well. A little further out but so worth it. Walking distance to the palace & cafes & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. It was a great stay and we all enjoyed the hotel. The hotel staffs were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
A spacious comfortable room with an excellent location within two blocks of the Imperial Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous hotel to stay in central Kyoto.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort and luxurious. Free WiFi and parking is a bonus.
Cons: None
Location: Very near the Imperial Palace.
Hotel is a hidden gem between all the normal houses, not something you can spot from a distance. Check-in is a breeze and staff is very professional and helpful. Room is spacious, updated and quiet. Room cleanliness is immaculate. Parking and WiFi is free. 2 nearby convenient stores, 7Eleven and a Family Mart. Hotel must be very popular for weddings in Kyoto, keep seeing wedding celebration almost daily and it has top notch wedding facilities onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Neighborhood hotel close to Imperial Palace

Posted May 10, 2017
Attentive staff, wonderful rooms and spacious open lobby highlight this hotel, situated in a residential neighborhood. Cabs are always available at the door, as well as shuttle to subway stop. We walked to several excellent nearby restaurants. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location, excellent breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017
Need to improve in room facilities to be bilingual for foreigners to understand and can help themselves to adjust whatever it is such as air conditioning, tv. We needed to call 3 times as all are in Japanese. The rest are excellent.
4 out of 5
by rami

nice, however.....

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, however in terms of location it is far from the center and from entertainment area, which make it harder to go out at night and to feel the city vibe. Not like other places in the world, the concierge is not helpful in recomanding nice places to dine or to hang out, so we didn't know where to go. The receptionists's English is poor, consider they need to serve tourists. Therefore, hard to conect with them, in case u need help.