Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Exceptional Hotel

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: Beautiful rooms and absolutely exceptional service.
Location: Nice central location to the east and west sites with close proximity to excellent food and shopping.
We had a wonderful 5-day stay at the Kyoto Hotel Okura. It is centrally located, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff and services are world class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Great location. Super hotel. Huge rooms. Super staff. English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Excellent and helpful staff. Location is fantastic

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We enjoyed Kyoto a lot because of the very helpful suggestions of the hotel staff. Hotel is located walking distance to the hustle, fun, shopping and restaurants. Staff is extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet is excellent with great views from the breakfast room and one of the loveliest omelette chef I have ever met in all my years traveling to Asia. I recommend the local sightseeing tour company that the hotel uses. Dinner buffet at the hotel is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots to love about this hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Truly spacious. Comfortable beds and quality bedding for a restful night's sleep. Separate shower and tub with a roomy sink area. Not the typical cramped hotel room. Good price in early March though prices seem to go up later in the month and into April. This will be my go-to hotel whenever I visit Kyoto. Location also GREAT. Walking distance to shopping, sightseeing, dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
excellent location and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Good Location

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
rather difficult to book non smoking rooms. it will be better if one books a non smoking room online, it should be guaranteed to be non smoking and not just on best efforts basis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels