Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel extremely close to the main city area

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: liked the amenities and the location (about 2 min walk from main city area)
Great facilities, great service, they provide towels, toothbrush, clean bathrooms and toilets and pajamas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice minimalistic design of the hotel gives a very clean look. Does not have enough electrical sockets available for use, none in the capsule itself
4 out of 5
by matthew

Decent experience in a capsule hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
not as many amenities as other capsule hotels (ie no shaver, comb, hair gel, shaving gel). A little more expensive than some other capsule hotels. Overall still a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It is definitely something you need to do in Japan. I wouldn't recommend staying for more than two nights. I found one night was definitely enough as it was uncomfortable for me not being in a proper bed. It would be good if the other travellers sleeping in the pods around me thought about others. Unfortunately, very early in the morning two people had a loud conversation in the sleeping room and the walls in the pods are very thin so it was very disruptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Great location. Walking distance to nishiki market and Gion. Pillows are extremely stiff. Bring your own if you cannot tolerate that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed in cleanliness of amenities.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Capsule was standard, simple. Pillow was hard but actually pretty comfortable. Screen that you pull down is loud and you can hear people closing them constantly throughout the night. I suggest ear plugs - they make sleeping easy. Capsule is a little warm, doesn't seem to have AC. I was really disappointed in the bathrooms. Soaking tub was out of commission and the showers obviously have some type of moisture issue - mold on the ceiling all throughout. Compared to the other capsule hotel I went to in Shinkuju where they had a staff member cleaning things constantly, this felt a little gross. Why can't they remove mold and improve ventilation? In addition, I felt bad because they had a female staff member cleaning in mens locker room... Seems uncomfortable for her. Other than that, staff was very kind and the location is awesome. Right in the middle of Kyoto. Convenience stores, movie theater, shopping, and great restaurants all within walking distance. Lounge space is just chairs in a white wall space. I think they are trying to stay modern but maybe a TV at least?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Get a real hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Shower on a completely different floor. Dirty toilets. Uncomfortable. Not worth staying.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Good option for the single traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice overall, because it was cheap and different. I like the spaceship feel to the place, including the black PJ's and slippers that were provided. The futon and pillow were too firm for my taste. It would be nice to have a little TV in the capsule. The immediate neighborhood had great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Service, cleanliness, eye appealing luxury room at affordable pricing.