Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Port Washington, NY

Very Nice Hotel in Pefkochori, Greece

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Unrefined luxury; needs slight updating. Relaxed feel to hotel even with it at full occupancy. Pool area large with great views. Staff is very nice. Popular destination for european travelers.
2 out of 5
by Ebru from Turkey

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I think the hotel was over-priced. I wish I didn't stay there. My and my friends' observations are: - Very far from the beach. They have shuttle service but every 2 hours. - Our stay was all-inclusive but the drink service finished at 10.30pm, right after the dinner. If you are in the beach during the day you dont use any benefits of all inclusive at all. - The food was average and it was far beyond 5 star hotel quality. - Waiters in the restaurant were rude. - Hotel claims that they have snack service but it only has cheap chips and toast. - They claim that they have a free WIFI but me and my 5 friends were not able to connect it. When we ask the reception, they were pretending that it was working okay, as if 6 of us had problems with our phones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Main swimming pool
Cons: See above
Location: The whole area is pretty run down. The beaches are sandy but they are very overcrowded
The hotel advertises itself as a 5 Star hotel only 600 m from beach. It certainly s not either of these claims. The bathrooms are tired and are in need of upgrading. The curtains do not have enough drape in them to cover the winos when closed. The beds are unbelievably hard. The breakfasts are simply ok and not 5 star. The grounds were neglected. The grass surrounding the junior suite swimming pools was so long it hid the shrubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Very nice view. But the hotel is old. The rooms as well. Not what we expected. Not what appears in the photos. Did not try the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great room and pool. Rubbish food!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Stayed for 8 nights. Everything was great except the food. Local amenities were very limited (with a rental car available to us), so would have liked the hotel to provide better food/local cuisine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more breathtaking, the view or being robbed?

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: Everything besides the pool area.
Location: It is secluded from Pefkohori
Yes the view from the pool area is beautiful, but we woke up to find that while we were sleeping all 4 of our wallets we stolen out of the room. All doors were locked, they asked if maybe all 4 of us had forgotten our wallets while we were out to dinner. Staff was completely unhelpful and disrespectful. This was an inside job and more than 1 person was in on it. When we asked the manager to question his staff he declined and said there was no way any of them had taken anything out of the room. Only way in was someone with a key, and he refused to acknowledge that fact. We were told they called the police to later find out that they never did. When we asked again and the police we finally called, we found out that they informed the hotel to tell us to come to the station while the hotel told us to stay and wait for an officer to come which took 6 hours. The rooms are not 5 star quality old furniture uncomfortable beds. They are not sealed well, bugs come in regularly. I get that its greece and there are bees and hornets everywhere but the grounds are littered with nests that the staff seem to not care about. The pool area is nice and that is the only 5 star aspect of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Time!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was very nice and there weren't any young kids around.
Cons: The drinks including just fruit juice were all watered down.
Location: Some great restaurants and a nice boardwalk.
I think for this part of Greece, this is probably a 5 star hotel but perhaps in the bigger scheme of things, not a 5 star hotel overall. It isn't on the beach if that is what you are looking for but has a gorgeous view of the water from the pool. The staff was very nice and helpful and the place was very clean. I would totally go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from софия

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
everything was perfect just the internet connection was very bad
4 out of 5
by Stephan from vienna

maybe the best hotel in town

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit far from the beach, but we knew that before. Apart from this, our stay here was perfect. Nice room, great pool and food plus helpful staff. We may come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: great value for money
Cons: the dark haired girl on reception and some room maintenence.
Location: stunning beaches and loads of great restaurants.
Overall this is a pretty good hotel. Its not 5 star by western european standards but for the price I didnt have any complaints. The food was really really good, the infinity pool is awesome and the views were stunning. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The door to our room was about to fall off as the plaster was cracking all the way around the door frame, if someone wanted to break in it would only have taken a quick kick. The hotel is on top of a very big hill and a long way from the beach. There are shuttle busses but it would be nice to be walking distance to restaurants and the beach. We did walk.....but the hill is a killer and not what you want with sunburn and a full stomach. The only thing that really bugged me was the rude, arogant young girl who works on reception. She left me standing there for 15mins while she talked on her mobile phone, didnt even acknowleadege me, when her phone call was finished she turned and walked off. Cant believe a member of staff at a 5 staff hotel would behave like that, pretty shocking.