Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

VERY DIRTY!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed 5 nights and housekeeping dep. never cleaned restroom and never changed towels and bed sheets. All around of room was smelling dirty. When we tried to inform our problems to cleaning person, she was tired and very rude. This hotel does not deserve this accomodation price. restroom was smelling terrible, we dont know that how many days nobody clean????
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lida Koutsoumi, Guest Relations Manager of Astoria, Hotel Management
Dear EMMANOUIL, thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We only wished that you had contacted the reception during your stay, as we are 24hours alert in our Client Service Department in order to make your stay as comfortable and nice as we both wish. Our hotel manager & team are listening and your feedback has been extremely valuable. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are committed to ensure that your experience has a positive influence on our level of services. We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel again and that you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel again. With much appreciation, Lida Koutsoumi, Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideally located for where the action is!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the city centre. Staff friendliness.
Cons: They could make one of the lifts slightly bigger to fit 2 people plus luggage!
Location: Ladadika where this hotel is located is the 'party' town. Loads of places to visit until the early hours!
The hotel is located in the Ladadika district of Thessaloniki. This area is famous for its bars, restaurants, coffee shops and night-life. This means you can party till late and still walk back to your bedroom! If you are planning to go to Thessaloniki for a quiet weekend I would avoid this place. Friendly staff and very functional room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

In city

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Big family room, its good with the connection room, make a lot of space and the kids can sleep without to be disturb in there own room. Good internet
Cons: The breakfast can be improved, its poor.
Nice hotel in the city and easy to find. They use a private secure parking just beside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stylianos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bon hotel pour le prix.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Il est directement sur la ligne d'autobus qui vient de l'aéroport.
L'hôtel est tout près d'un quartier plein de restaurants et cafés charmants.
3 out of 5
by ioannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous staff Good locaction Reasonable price Very small room