Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

VERY DIRTY!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed 5 nights and housekeeping dep. never cleaned restroom and never changed towels and bed sheets. All around of room was smelling dirty. When we tried to inform our problems to cleaning person, she was tired and very rude. This hotel does not deserve this accomodation price. restroom was smelling terrible, we dont know that how many days nobody clean????
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lida Koutsoumi, Guest Relations Manager of Astoria, Hotel Management
Dear EMMANOUIL, thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We only wished that you had contacted the reception during your stay, as we are 24hours alert in our Client Service Department in order to make your stay as comfortable and nice as we both wish. Our hotel manager & team are listening and your feedback has been extremely valuable. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are committed to ensure that your experience has a positive influence on our level of services. We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel again and that you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel again. With much appreciation, Lida Koutsoumi, Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideally located for where the action is!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the city centre. Staff friendliness.
Cons: They could make one of the lifts slightly bigger to fit 2 people plus luggage!
Location: Ladadika where this hotel is located is the 'party' town. Loads of places to visit until the early hours!
The hotel is located in the Ladadika district of Thessaloniki. This area is famous for its bars, restaurants, coffee shops and night-life. This means you can party till late and still walk back to your bedroom! If you are planning to go to Thessaloniki for a quiet weekend I would avoid this place. Friendly staff and very functional room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Filippa Charitou,Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Panos, thank you so much for your great review! It is truly great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality services. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. On your next visit, we will be happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. Your feedback is what helps us offer top quality accomodation at the best prices. Thank you once again for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to our beautiful city! Best regards, Filippa Charitou - Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your candid review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please you can always contacts us for more details on your review. Your feedback is what helps us offer top quality accomodation at the best prices. We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel again and to give us a chance to turn your experience around. With much appreciation, Filippa Charitou, Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am glad that your stay with us was a good one! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Filippa Charitou - Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel. Good price too.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very brief stay. Good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Filippa Charitou - Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! It is truly great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality services. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. Thank you once again for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to our beautiful city! Best regards, Filippa Charitou - Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three star

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced Junior suite. Slow check in. Average breakfast. Free wifi. Good location. No free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous,Thank you for your candid feedback. Our hotel manager & team are listening and your feedback has been extremely valuable. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are committed to ensure that your experience has a positive influence on our level of services. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Filippa Charitou - Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

A Good Stay - But Nothing Special

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I recently stayed here for a night. We had a room on the 5th floor. This hotel seems to be in the heart of much nightlife... Outside you can hear music and people all around. Fortunately, from inside our room we did not hear much noise at all. From the exterior, this hotel seems to be really nice, but inside the rooms were nothing more than basic. Which was fine for us. We missed the breakfast the next morning so I cannot comment much on that. I did try the room service, but they never came to my room to take my order... We were in a time crunch, so I didn't bother following up with them. Overall, it was a good stay, but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Georgia, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience with us was a positive one. Your feedback is what helps us offer top quality accomodation at the best prices. I am sorry for the breakfast that you missed. The concerned staff has already been informed, so has the Hotel Management. It would be great to have you again here! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Filippa Charitou - Guest Relations Manager of Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous staff Good locaction Reasonable price Very small room