Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016
A bit tired,but overall a good hotel for airport. Friendly staff,the Syrian people staying were no problem at all,it was good to see as have had negative reports,but for us no problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very dated.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
When we got there the place was filled full of Iraqi refugates the place was loud, very unsafe. Staff did not handle the situation well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too hot

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Ac was not working properly and beds were already way too hot :( they had accumulated heat. It was super hard to sleep. Staff was extremely helpful and accomodating tho and hotel is super close to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Frightening

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Facilities were OK.
Cons: No refugees--they were uncivilized.
Location: In industrial area but close to airport-free shuttle.
The hotel facilities were OK but was located in an industrial area with nothing to walk to. The 2 staff that I interacted with at the front desk were nice. Perhaps my timing was off. The parking lot and halls were filled with wild children, the large dining room and lobby were filled with people, even though the restaurant was not open. The bar was striped of all contents with kids behind it. People were carrying dishes and glasses to their room that they had taken from the dining room. The hotel was under siege by 150 refugees. Not poor ones but nicely dressed wild ones. The waitresses had to hide in the kitchen and other guests were leaving. We were only there for one night to catch an early morning flight. Had to order pizza delivery to eat on our rooms. I felt sorry for the staff. Hopefully the refugees were not staying long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Affordable
Affordable family run hotel with free WiFi, restaurant and pool facilities very close to Thessaloniki airport. ideal stopover for business travellers connecting with an early or late flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Perfect room and hotel close to the airport. The room was clean and the wifi available inside. The swiming pool was great too !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Value hotel near the airport.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Breakfast. Clean. Pool.
Cons: Free or low-cost shuttle to city centre. 24 hour food service.
Location: Very close to airport. Nothing in local area. Hotel grounds nice enough - fields and trees.
Modern, clean hotel with nice pool and excellent breakfast buffet. Not an exciting location but very close to the airport so handy if arriving late at night. Hotel offered a free airport pick-up. Staff eager to please. No free shuttle in to the city - it is quite a way - but you can take a taxi (about 25 euros) or there is a nearby bus (2 euros). The bus takes about an hour. This hotel is very handy and has all you really need at half the price of its rival neighbour the Hyatt Regency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice place closed to makedonia airport

Posted Jun 21, 2015
after a 700km trip I found the most quiet and clean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Nice hotel, only 5 min from the airport

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We choose this hotel only because we needed something close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We needed a room for 4, the double bed was very comphy but the pull out sofa not. Very thin mattress so one could feel all the springs coming through. we didn't use any of their facilities (pool, tennis courts) as we had to leave very early the next day back to the airport. They also offer free shuttle to the airport. As we fly almost every year to Greece we ll probably pick this one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Value for money and reliable transfer to airport.