Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Milovan

Nice stay, terrible lifts

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, we've had a pleasant stay in a hotel. Hotel staff was kind, beach and pool area are nice, room was spacious, a bit old but clean. We've been on all inclusive, and the variety and quality of food was very good. The only thing that was a HUGE dissapointment were the lifts. They simply do not work as expected. And when you have a hotel with hundreds of rooms and probably more than a thousand guests, you need lifts. What makes it even worse is that a friend of mine told me that the lifts were not working two years ago, as well. Therefore, hotel management did absolutely nothing to fix this issue in more than two years! That is a shame. Consider the situation when you're going back to your room on the 8th floor with small children, waiting 10-15 minutes for the lift. Then you manage to go inside a lift with 10 other people. Lift does not move. It simply closes the door and stays on the same floor. There is no ventilation system in the lift, so you (and your children!) are getting out of oxygen. And that situation happens all the time. Imagine loosing 20 minutes for a lift ride, at least 4-5 times a day. Now that is what I call waste of precious time! If you ask me whether I will visit this hotel again, my answer is yes, but only if I get info that they bought new lifts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
İt was good except the security who shouts everytime to people
4 out of 5
by Tijana from belgrade

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful nature, beach and parks. Although small, the room was very clean - sheets and towels were changed every day. On the other hand, we didn't like much the food because it was monotonous, sometimes the rests from the breakfast or from the day before were served. Furthermore, the air-conditioning was too high so we were often freezing. The other thing we didn't like are the elevators. There are only four of them so often you have to wait 15-20min to get into it.
2 out of 5
by Nikola from Erlangen

Awful drinks and awful service

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We paid for all inclusive service, however, the drinks that the hotel was serving were with extremely low quality. For example, the ouzo that they were serving was in a plain bottle with a hand written label on it saying "ouzo" and with an awful taste. You cannot drink that stuff. The most tasteful drink in the hotel was the beer but you get an immediate headache after the first beer and you won't ever think of drinking another one. The rest of the drinks were beyond awful. The service by the Greek employees at the bar was also awful. They were so angry while they were working, you didn't know when they will start punching you. The most hardworking employees there were the non-Greek employees. Overall, for less the money that we paid here, I could have gotten excellent food, drinks, service, and entertainment in e.g. Turkey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lousiville, KY

Overated

Posted Sep 16, 2009
This hotel is a 2 star at best. The rooms are barely a 2 star level, the food is ok and the beach in front of the hotel is polluted with motorized activities and such. The beach to the right of the marina where you would think belongs to the hotel with umbrellas and such is NOT included and they charge you for it!! Don't go its a rip off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stay away from the Athos Palace hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2008
The service in the hotel restaurants is lacking. Poor wait service, not having items on the menu, lengthy waits, dry and overcooked food, and a lack of follow up service are some of the problems with this hotel. I don't want to sound spoiled but why would'nt a hotel turn on the air conditioning when it's well into the 90's. Or how about a second cup of coffee or water, or just the offer, or a glance from the waiter. Expedia ranks this place at 4 stars and I can't imagine how that happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

Excellent location and value

Posted May 2, 2007
The location of the hotel is excellent, with beautiful gardens and an Olympic pool before getting to the sand beach. In pre-season, as we were, the beach was not set up. There were companion hotels right next door, which were supposed to be available to us, but extra charges applied. The staff was very friendly in providing tourist information and driving directions. Overall, this was an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, riesen Anlage

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Super Anlage, etw abgelegen. Perfekt zum entspannen.(fast nur russische Gäste)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En av de fineste strandene i området

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Generelt dårlig opplevelse,ikke egnet til småbarnfamilie,trenger oppusing,dårlig wi-fi,håpløst med 3 små heiser i så stort hotell, ingen møbler på balkongen(ingen nytelse av sjøutsikt da:-/).Jeg elsker Hellas,men ikke på dette hotellet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels