Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Was staying here for the night before my flight in the morning. It's quite near the central Thessaloniki night scene, and much of the nearby sights are accessible via walking. I would recommend to confirm that your room is indeed the room you booked, as the king can be two doubles pushed together. Nonetheless the accommodations were comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerkyra

Could be so much better

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Brilliant shopping!! Street cafes and tavernas, the White Tower is within easy walking distance. Old town walls can be traced and great bus service.
Must have been a lovely hotel once but little details let it down. Beware the shower head, you will clean the bathroom each time you shower! Chipped paintwork, no non slip bath mat or bath, dusty ledges. Reception staff non existing at check out and not overly welcoming at check in. Will not be going back on my next visit to Thessaloniki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient hotel location for city

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very slow check in. Small bottles of water were available in the minibar and we assumed that these were free as water was free by the pool area. 2 euros added on for each bottle at the end of stay. There were no notices that said that this would be done. Breakfast selection good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Easy hotel to enjoy-pool, bar, roof top views. Close to the port, shopping, food including markets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The rooms did not match the reception area. The rooms were small, bathroom was poorly maintained. The bottled water in fridge was classed as a mini bar and charged but with no notice in the room of this charge. While water by the pool was given out for free. I would not stay again
3 out of 5
by Nikolay from Bulgaria

Our stay in Calais Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good value for money but I am not so impressed so I can stay there again in future. There was a nasty bathroom water drainer in the middle that they never cleaned! No matter if the hotel is 2 or 5 stars mandatory rule is cleanliness!!! Breakfast is good but always the same. The pool is nice. The gym is good.
4 out of 5
by Rudin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AGATHOCLIS from cyprus

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed it very much. great location, great breakfast, excellent service.
4 out of 5
by Panayiotis from Nicosia Cyprus

Nice staying

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice stay
2 out of 5
by Joana from U.K.

Not going back

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I did not enjoy it, the swimming pool area was extremely busy, wifi connection was bad. Breakfast option had lots of choice, but the would go very quickly as it was so busy. The room smelled like cigarettes and it was so noisy. Could not get to sleep before 1am