Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the city centre

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff here are very friendly been coming to this hotel for some time now and it has always been a pleasurable experience . And a great city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Favorite in Salonica

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I stay at this hotel frequently and its great but the last time they gave me a room at the top floor and it's incredibly noisy from the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean and central. Simple and efficient. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, refurbished rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location was great and staff friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and recently refurbished. Wifi was not reliable though, and from the rooms one could hear even small steps from the corridors. Otherwise no complains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Nice central hotel excellent position by the coas

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We had the worst room in the hotel. It was so tiny that we could not turn and I could not use my laptop to prepare my presentation. The worst thing was the owful smell from the toilet. It is a pity because the hotel was modern, with nice decoration, excellent breakfast and a unique position nearby the day and the nightlife a step from the seacoast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice aesthetics but hobbit-sized room.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I'm glad I'm short because the standard double was a teeny tiny hobbit-sized room. Ditto the bathroom. It took me some maneuvering to turn around in it. There was roughly 1cm clearance between the bathroom door and the corner of the shower so be sure your fingers are not between them when opening or closing the door. For reference I'm 5'2", 130# and happily fit into a Mazda 2. This is not the room for you if you're even slightly claustrophobic or larger than I am. The location is good. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent. There's a taxi stand just around the corner or the hotel will call one for you (2 euro extra for the ride). I give cleanliness 3 stars because the bathroom kinda smelled. It wasn't visibly dirty, mind you. It was just kind of old and over time smells tend to build up. If I had to stay here again I'd book the biggest room. If I had to go to Thessaloniki again I'd book a room at the Excelsior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CY

Nice and clean. At city center

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It was very clean and the staff very friendly
Cons: Airconditioning
Location: The hotel is near white tower, the harbor and many other historic places of Thessaloniki. You can reach everything by foot
I had good time at the hotel with my family! Not very good view but it was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location
Good for short stay. The room is small and the bed not comfortable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice, clean and uniquely decorated hotel. Highly recommend. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels