Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel.... Very friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The staff couldn't be nicer if they tried and always smiling and helpful. The hotel was pristine clean too which is a credit to the staff. Only 2 bad points: 1) The 2 lifts were a bit of a nuisance, only big enough for 3 people each and unfortunately worked independently. 2) The breakfast though a wide range was not very tasty. Scrambled eggs tasted off which was a disappointing and it would've been nice to have the option to pay for fresh orange juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
They didn't replenish any of the toiletries after being used. You could hear every little sound. The A/C did not produce cold air. The breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Good location. Clean. Staff were very nice. Overall we had a good experience on our stay at this hotel.
Cons: The mattresses were too hard, and the room facing the street was very noisy until very late at night.
Location: The hotel is also two blocks from the beach shore (port). Many attractions are at a walking distance from the hotel. Nice restaurants nearby.
Good breakfast. Good location. Clean. Staff were very nice. Overall we had a good experience on our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: The mattresses were very hard for our taste, and the room facing the street was a bit too noisy.
We spent three nights at City Hotel. The staff were attentive to all our needs. Good breakfast. The hotel is close to attractions and good shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Well trained and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room, great breakfast
Location: Downtown Thessaloniki, close to everything.
Excellent experience! Had stayed at City hotel before, found it improved. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt im Zentrum

Posted Jun 16, 2015
zentral gelegen, schöne Zimmer, Lautstärke erträglich, Frühstück passt, aber Klimaanlage im Frühstückksraum sehr kalt, freundliche Bedienung an der Rezeption und beim Frühstück
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The facility is lovely
Cons: Service
The hotel is beautiful, modern, terrific value for the money. I would stay there again. The first young lady at the desk could not have been more lovely, friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff was terrible. Very unfriendly, very unhelpful. When I asked the lady at the bar to fill my water bottle, she told me to fill it in the bathroom. The breakfast was terrible, the waitress serving breakfast was nasty. When I asked her if she could speak English, she told me that in Bulgaria, you speak Bulgarian, not English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: breakfast
Location: would recommend the tour bus round the city only 6 Euros
good hotel central location near bars , shops etc, friendly staff all very helpful would highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mats from Stockholm

Prisvärt centralt hotell med bra frukost

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fräscht hotell med mycket bra läge i centrala Thessaloniki och nära till havspromenaden, restauranger, butiker m m. Prisvärt. Bra frukost med mycket gott bröd. Minus för ganska små och mörka rum med fönster mot "gården" (schakt) två gånger i rad; ingen utsikt, men heller inga bullerstörningar från trafik. Tror att större rum mot gata kostar något mer. Enligt hotellets webbsida skulle webbokning ge rätt till senare utcehckning men det gick inte enligt receptionen då det var full beläggning på rummen. SMå och konstiga hissar som börjar först en halvtrappa upp. Rullstorsburna göra sig icke besvär.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, extraordinary service

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: Excellent location
The hotel is clean and comfortable, but what makes it exceptional is the service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I forgot one of my medicines and to get some I required a prescription from a Greek doctor. The hotel arranged for an appointment fifteen minutes later. I saw the doctor immediately, got my prescription and was back in my hotel in 45 minutes.