Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel average, staff superb

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location perfect for town centre and harbour Shopping, churches, bars, restaurants
Adequate to but not generous. No tea and coffee making facilities. Not enough sockets Bed large with soft mattress as requested Staff care and attention superb View from executive room beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great bed, balcony, tv channels, did not smell cigarettes, heart of the city and able to walk safely
Cons: I was not there long enough to check everything out
Location: Great location for walking on the waterfront Access to shops, eateries, and very comforting Proximity to great coffee shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel that is close to the beach :)

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel is in one of the best location in Thessaloniki. The staff went way beyond to make sure my stay was pleasant. I just had one issues with them running out of English maps but I figured my way around it was easy. I really enjoyed my stay there. The room service at Daios was the best I ever had so far in my life. They were lighting fast when I needed housekeeping and ordering food. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfection by the sea

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
perfect ocean front property outstanding breakfast buffet great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Wonderful hotel on the coast

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent location. Very warm staff who also speak English. One of the younger conceirge got on very well with us..very helpful and with a sense of humour Very clean and luxurious hotel..worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the center of the city.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful city,location of the hotel makes it easier for walking to every must-see place.Sea view is another advantage.
5 out of 5
by Mladen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideales Hotel um die Stadt zu erkunden!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren als Paar zwei Nächte in diesem Hotel. Es liegt ideal (ca. 250m vom White Tower entfernt). Man kann die Stadt zu Fuss oder mit dem Bus erkunden und auch sehr gute Restaurants befinden sich in der Nähe. Ebenfalls eine Shoppingmeile ist nur ein Katzensprung vom Hotel entfernt.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Redinger

Nicest location for a luxury hotel in Thessaloniki

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 4th stay at the Daios Luxury Living Hotel. We always appreciate the personal attention and new suggestions for restaurants and places to visit by Ms. Eva Makri, one of the receptionists who even remembered us from our last visit, a year ago. This hotel has one of my favorite breakfast buffets with a variety of cheeses, cold cuts, pitas, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, and even scrambled eggs, sausages, and bacon. Your breakfast coffee is always made to order, whether you like fresh French Press coffee or Greek style coffee metrio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano CA

Wonderful Hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Absolutely with out any question you can't go wrong with this choice. Service is outstanding, friendly and very helpful. Ask for either the partial water or full water views. The rooms are very well appointed even the small refrigerator in the room is replenished daily with no charge (water, (both types), juice, soda and beer. It is a modern hotel tastefully done with parking and a restaurant not to miss.