Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Mass USA

This hotel is very unsafe

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: We absolutely do not recommend this hotel. It is a family owned hotel and if anything goes wrong during your stay you are on your own.
Cons: Safety and overall appearance. Looks very run down inside the rooms and main ares
Location: Go to museums and cafes
During our stay at Daios ( they ???) entered our hotel room, the safe deposit box was broken in and everything money and valuables were stolen. Wait it only gets worst . The hotel management claims no responsibility ,they were very rude and told us the hotel has no surveillance any where including main lobby and side doors. Our vacation was spent between the police station and looking for lawyers in a foreign place .Police is investigating the incident,. During our stay there we slept with our luggage behind the door and of course we got out as soon as we could make alternative arrangements . Daios hotel does not deserve 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel walking distance to attraction.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location & the free mini bar.
Cons: I can't think of anything, I just could not fault anything
Location: Waking distance to white tower, hostoric churches, city centre
Staff friendly & welcoming. Room clean, large room, mini bar was free, breakfast was excellent ( large verity)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Great city break hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Fantastic location and quality of services. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right on the waterfront.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly and very welcoming.
Cons: Wider variety of dishes on the menu and a high standard of cuisine.
Location: White Tower, Aristotle Square and other main landmarks all within short walking distance.
Great to be able to sit in the bar looking out over the sea which was only across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel is excellently located on the sea front with well appointed rooms and friendly staff. It is just a few minutes walk from the White Tower and the Museum of Byzantine Culture. We booked a room at the back which was very comfortable, but had no view. We upgraded to a room with balcony/sea view which was so much better. The breakfast is simply wonderful with a wide variety of sweet and savoury food. The one disappointment was the lunch menu in the restaurant which was mostly pizza and burgers! However, there are loads of excellent restaurants/tavernas close by. Overall, a very good experience at Daios! I'd definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewickley, PA USA

Excellent Choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The fabulous waterfront walk is just our the door. Shopping is very close. The red bus tours start nearby.
The location is perfect on the waterfront and close to the White Tower. The rooms are large and well appointed with balconies looking toward the sea. The included breakfast is a sumptuous feast with everything anyone could want. We would liked to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice citycenter hotek;perfect service

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very nice hotel,centrally located,perfect view,!the staff was very helpful.welcime drinks and biscuits were nicely presented.thank you daios team you made our stay unforgetable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view in the heart of Thessaloniki

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The impression as one enters the hotel is of good taste and sophistication. The check-in was friendly and very professional, as was the service throughout. As we were taken to our room, we were told that the aim was to create the feeling of being on a boat and this was effectively achieved, from the dark panelled hallways, to the magnificent view on to the sea from our room. In general, this was very comfortable, with just two elements that marred our enjoyment and which we think a 5 star hotel should correct. Firstly, there were no plugs where we could charge our devices, so we had to unplug the bedside lamp. Secondly, the climate control was set only to heat and we then had to ask for it to be changed to cooling. One can only choose one or the other- not convenient in autumn, when days are warm and nights cold. The breakfast buffet is excellent - one of the best we've had. Slightly noisy at night, despite the good double glazing, but it is a fantastic location for walking to all the sites and restaurants of Thessaloniki, and the view on to the waterfront is amazing.