Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Wunderbare Lage

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wir durften bereits zum 2. Mal das Hotel besuchen und wurden auch dieses mal nicht enttäuscht. Die Lage des Hotels ist traumhaft. Direkt am Strand. Das Wasser wie eigentlich überall in Griechenland, sehr sauber. Ein grosses Lob an die Mitarbeiter des Hotels. Wir wurden egal wo, sei es an der Beachbar, an der Reception, am Frühstück beim Abendessen, an der Bar, überall sehr freundlich und mit einem Lachen bedient. Vielen Dank dafür. Sieht man leider nicht mehr sehr oft. Wir werden auch für das Jahr 2016 erneut buchen und können dieses Hotel nur empfehlen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villeneuve d'Ascq

hôtel agréable en bordure de plage de bon standing

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: plage privée et infrastructures Accueil , personnel efficace et attentionné Restaurant parking sécurisé Beau jardint
Cons: Prix des consommations, ne serait-ce que pour l'eau minérale indispensable sous le climat grec
Location: hôtel isolé mais bon point de départ pour la visite des monastères du Mont Athos
séjour en famille d'une semaine dans ce bel hôtel certes assez éloigné de l'aéroport de Thessalonique (compter 1h45 et GPS de rigueur si vous avez loué un véhicule) mais les prestations sont tout à fait correctes, plage privée bien aménagée avec service de plage au top. Soirées agréables avec piano bar mais préférer le restaurant au buffet. (éviter la demi-pension). Bon à savoir : clientèle essentiellement slave, et langue anglaise indispensable comme partout en Grèce. Bémol sur les tarifs élitistes des boissons (exemple : capsule Nespresso en chambre à 3.50`€ soit 10 fois son prix en France...) et ceux des activités nautiques. Village d'Ouranopoli sans intérêt .
5 out of 5
by Михаил from Москва

Шикарный отдых пои небольшом скоплении народа

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Очень понравилось всё! Немного задержали заселение правда, вместо 14 почти в 16 удалось получить номер. При этом мы были в отеле с 10 утра, нам сразу предложили позавтракать (бесплатно), оставить вещи, переодеться в купальное и принять душ, так что мы не сидели на ре спешен в ожидании номера. Единственное замечание - бесплатный интернет мог быть и побыстрее. Почта и серфинг еще как-то шевелится, но ни скайп ни мультики по сети тютю. Номер и мебель новые, белье и полотенца чистые, уборка качественная, рестораны и бары вполне на уровне. В бассейне вода морская (!) правда с хлоркой, море не зря с голубым флагом - тихо, чисто, очень теплая вода. В общем отель на твердую "пятерку". Можно ехать, если цена не пугает :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein absoluter Traum!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel hat eine unglaubliche Ruhe zum Erholen ausgestrahlt trotz guter Belegung.
Ein Traumhotel in Traumlage mit hervorragendem Service!
5 out of 5
by rosi from milano

albergo eccellente da tutti i punti di vista.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
ho trascorso in questo hotel dei giorni bellissimi. I servizi sono eccellenti, il personale sempre disponibile e gentilissimo
4 out of 5
by Vera from Sofia

good hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Nothing bad to say . good location, great beach, quiet atmosphere. The only thing that would drag its overall rating down is how expensive all the restaurants are
5 out of 5
by Natalia from Moscow, Russia

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Great service on the beach
Hotel with great service, beautiful beaches! This is one of the place that I wont to come back to.
5 out of 5
by John from UK

Excellent hotel, especially for families

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The location; the food; the staff
Cons: The presence of animals
Location: Beautiful location, but nowhere else to eat but the hotel.
There were only two negatives for me. The first was to have dogs sitting on peoples laps in the dining room, which I find particularly distasteful. The other was the lack of discipline of children in the dinning room (some even riding cycles between the tables). The setting for dining was superb; the views were breath-taking. People were dressed smartly for dinner which I like, but unruly children and dogs certainly did not enhance the experience. I still give this hotel 5 though. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arnaque pour le prix

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pas du niveau d'un Hôtel 5 étoiles, encore moins d'un Small Luxuary Hotel Buffet petit-déjeuner catastrophique Chambre ancienne, peu équipée et lit très inconfortable Nous ne recommandons pas du tout cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England - West Country

The Eagles Palace - overpriced!

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Overpriced. Don't go if you want a Greek experience. From the rooms which overlook a busy road and the Spa, the smell of sewage is quite overpowering. Extractor fan did not work and had to ask three times for it to be fixed - never was. Had a disagreement with the Manager over breakfast in the room - it will be 11euro for service charge - not 3 as advised by Reception and didn't get everything that was on the list for breakfast - recalled room service who just sent a young man with attitude who seems annoyed that he had to come back with the missing items! Went in a quiet week and staff too attentive as nothing to do. Left on a busy day and really not nice. Nothing in the area so have to eat and do stuff in the hotel - luckily most of the spa stuff is free. Food okay but too expensive compared to really great greek food/restaurants. Think this is priced for the American market. We like 5* hotels but this wasn't up to scratch.