Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant small hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
A very spiffy small hotel in the center of Thessalonica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely hotel right in the centre of town

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was lovely. Everything was to a high standard and the fact that it is a family run business came over nicely with thoughtful little touches such as a complimentary bottle of wine and petit fours in the room when we arrived and also when we returned in the evening after our day out. The room was small but that didn't worry us. One very small issue that the shower seemed to cause the bathroom floor to flood out a little, it wasn't a big problem and only meant the first time we used it our shower mat got soaked... we moved it away a little after that and it was ok. We didn't bring it to anyone's attention it didn't seem worth the bother. Otherwise everything was very good and we had all the facilities we could have wanted. The staff were excellent and we liked the fact that on the busy streets of Thessaloniki we could drive to the door and they took and parked our car in the private car park for us, and brought it to us each morning without delay when we were ready to go. We would certainly recommend his tasteful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Nice boutique hotel small individual central

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Central near all main sites and restaurants
Excellent friendly service prompt yet personal, central location brilliant , plus food top quality if not large range. Only drawback no parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Small classy hotel in great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Breakfasts could be improved. Eg No toasting facilities
Location: Hotel is close to everything including bus to airport.
I don't want to complete this section. I don't want to complete this section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Beautiful Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location, the accessibility, the breakfast, the design, and the features/accommodations
Cons: It might be difficult to find if you are driving (like we were), but they do help you with parking. You'll just have to pay for it.
Location: Restaurants, the sea, shops, historic places, and museums... what more could you want?
Stayed for an evening during the off-season (in March), so I think our experience would be different than that of high-season. That being said, our stay was incredibly delightful! A perfect place to stay in your travels; I cannot recommend enough. The hotel is right in the center of the city and is right near tons of restaurants and shops and historic places/museums. The hotel itself is beautiful and quaint, squished into the city landscape. Our room (while small) felt both cozy, modern, and comfortable. We also had a balcony view of the street below--a delightful treat. The staff are prompt, friendly, and curt--answering all questions with a speedy professionalism. I also have to mention the breakfast!! OH MY GOD it was pheromonal!! The little restaurant on the roof was beautiful and perfect and the food was absolutely delicious. What a great way to start the day. Stay here and you will definitely enjoy your stay in the city.
5 out of 5
by Tim

5* boutique hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great place to stay for a business trip to Thessaloniki. Boutique hotel with nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gueorgui

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel just in the center of the city, lovely design and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Elegance at the Excelsior

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: See above;
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: See above.
The hotel was perfect in every way: the room, the staff, the style, the breakfast buffet. A boutique hotel that is situated perfectly for our purposes: near the screening venues at the port and at the Olympion Theatre a block in the opposite direction. Ideal for the Film Festival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels