Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Wundervoller, entspannter Aufenthalt

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Die Zimmer des Hotels wurden 2015 renoviert und sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Das Essen ist grandios und der Service sehr gut, das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Selbst an meinem Geburtstag bekam ich eine kleine Torte, obwohl wir sie nicht bestellt hatten. Animation ist da, aber unaufdringlich, so dass man mitmachen kann, aber nicht muss. Haniotis ist ein kleines hübsches Städchen, in dem man ausgehen und durch die Souviniergeschäfte bummeln kann. Der Strand ist eine Mischung aus Sand und Kies, nicht flach abfallend, aber das Meer ist sauber und klar. Das Hotel bietet eigene Liegen und jeden Tag frische Handtücher, die gebührenfrei sind. Aufgrund des Gebäudes haben alle Zimmer mindestens seitlichen Meerblick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, surrounded by large garden on large sandy beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Americans Think Twice

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff in the restaurants were very helpful and offered great service. The beach and pool area are great.
Cons: Rooms, Bathrooms, Air Conditioning
Location: Hanioti is a great town! Walkable to great restaurants, bars and shopping.
I have a pretty low bar for hotels. I enjoy Hampton Inns, I don't need the Ritz. But this hotel couldn't meet even the low bar for the following reasons: - We had to ask the front desk for a telephone in our room upon arrival. - Many lights in our room did not turn on. - The air conditioning was non-existent. Set at the lowest setting, the room never got to anything lower than 76-78. - The tub didn't drain (shin deep water by the time you're done showering). We informed the front desk, but no one ever came to look at it or fix it. Based on the stains on the wood trim in the bathroom, the bathroom had clearly flooded previously. - We did not receive maid service one day. - There weren't irons in the rooms. Our friends sent something to be ironed at the laundry service and it took a full 24 hours for it to be returned. - Packaging tape held together flooring in the common stairwell. I would likely not return here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Good location by the beach, everyday volleyball, nice village, great food, very far from tourist attractions. Good for quiet relaxation and swimming. A bit outdated facilities. Visitors - mostly Russians, Brits, Germans. Many with kids.
3 out of 5
by haluk from İstanbul,Turkey

Good location but dont expect much from rooms.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: location and food
Cons: room conditions
It has a great location. Nice staff and good food but the hotel needs serious renovations. You feel like you are staying in a 2 star hotel once in the room
2 out of 5
by Κώστας

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Fun family hotel but completely run down

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
What saved the day was the fantastic animation team which created a fun-loving atmospere and the nice beach and pool area. My son really enjoyed his stay. The hotel however needs a major refurbishment throughout!! It is incredible run down and ungly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Breakfast and meals are very good. Espececially the guy at front desk (Konstantinope) is very kind and helpful.