Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

All you could wish for in an all inclusive

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room, the food and drink, the pool areas, the spa and the day and evening entertainment.
Cons: I couldn't fault a thing- maybe a better choice of souvenirs in the shop?
Location: Went to a local Taverna one night for a change. Very authentic Greek.
Spacious room with balcony and sea view. Lovely restaurants and premium brand drinks in the bars. No problem getting a sun bed. Spa facilities excellent. Staff are out of this world- especially Menia in the Indigo bar and Anna in Provence restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel can't really fault anything

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Not much to do except for a Wednesday market
Hotel is very good!! Just got back today the only thing that wasn't great was the weather so try not to go in October. This hotel has everything anyone could ask for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

great Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location, Not a great deal to see in the area
No complaints everything we had been promised,would go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We stay just for 5 days and was very impressed. The staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chepstow

everything you need

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more showers/loos on the beach maybe some jetties on the beach out into the sea (over the rocks and sea-urchins)
Location: we found all that we needed at the hotel, so did not explore further (this time)
Ikos Resorts have taken the all-inclusive idea into the 21st century, expanding the ethos of generosity and trust backed by research into psychology and philosophy - it is the epitome of hospitality Extraordinarily warm welcome (at 11.00pm) 'your holiday starts now' and 'if you need anything being reception'.... spotless private and public areas wonderful food and even more wonderful selection of wines accomplished spa therapists buzzy atmosphere sparky and charming staff in every area (recruitment or training, or both?) you are made to feel very special here On return, we booked next year's holiday at Ikos Olivia thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Amazing All Inclusive located on the beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The STAFF! They go above and beyond and are so kind, and helpful. They make an exceptional hotel even more amazing than it already is.
Cons: The Pools tend to be very cold. If the weather is under 85 degrees F then the Heater should be turned on. Also, more entertainment options at night.
Location: Located in Thessalonicki, Greece's second capital city. There is a shopping area near by, and Athens is only a 40 min flight away, which I recommend.
First and Foremost I want to thank Fontini (Reservations Executive), Monta (Front Desk), and Vangelis (Guest Services Manager. These people truly went above and beyond to make sure my experience was unforgettable. I came to this hotel to propose to my girlfriend, and she couldn't have had a more fairytale experience. Ok, this hotel is perfection at its best. It is 100% All Inclusive, and in reality takes All inclusive to another level with its Deluxe collection benefits. It is located right on the beach, and has about 6 different pools. All with food and drink service at your constant disposal. The food at this hotel is delicious, and never ending. You have a buffet restaurant called Flavors, and it is not your typical buffet, They have so many options, and all of the food is delicious. The service there is great, and it is extremely clean. It really feels like a 5 star restaurant. Also the resort has 4 different specialty restaurants, Italian at Fusco, Asian at Anaya, Greek at Ouzo, and French at Provence. I highly suggest to make reservations to each upon arrival. The beach is a lot of fun, as they have their own private beach with plenty to do, from Pedolas, to kaya's to speed boats. The hotel also offers entertainment, with shows in the Helios Hall and singers on the lobby deck. You will not leave this hotel disappointed, it is incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Service was exceptional; Very well organised. Great for families and adults as they had options for everyone to enjoy
Cons: Desserts in restaurants were average. This included ice-cream quality which was poor Child day care for under 4 should also be included in cost
Location: I would recommend renting a car and visiting different beaches in Sithonia. Otherwise location is great as the beach is great
Great location - Right next to the beach Great facilities - Good spa, gym, fantastic pools, bike hire available, rental car company in lobby, good tennis and squash courts, above average restaurants on premise Good Food - Food in all restaurants is above average when compared to other all-inclusive places. Wine and cocktail selection is really good. We personally enjoyed all the wines we tried over the course of the week Exceptional Service - From front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff, pool staff, sports and recreation teams etc all were super helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ikos ociania does it again

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our second visit party of 8 - 4 adults, 4 children. Hotel lovely, all staff excellent, Savas the hotel manager excellent. Food in all restaurants was of a high standard. Improvements this year beach bar, reception and bar areas and of course the addition of extra pools have enhanced a hotel that was already good. Planned room improvements for next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location resort

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Customer service, all inclusive package, quality of restaurants.
Cons: Bathrooms need an upgrade
Location: Lovely setting next to beach, close enough to airport too.
Booked this hotel on basis of strong positive reviews, the staff, facilities, food, drink, setting are all outstanding. Rooms particularly bathrooms are a little dated but only a minor qualm because everything else more than ticks the boxes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We've just returned after 10 days at the Ikos Oceania (family of 4, kids age 7 and 5). Overall this is a great hotel. There are plenty of choices of restaurants for meals all of excellent quality. The beach is lovely, a bit rocky in places (and sea urchins if you're not careful) with crystal clear sea. We spent nearly every day there as it was quieter than the pools. My only disappointments were the size of the bedroom and bathroom. Too small for the 4 of us and despite it saying a sofa bed for the kids they actually slept on a sofa which was very uncomfortable and a fold out bed. The bathroom was tiny and not of 5 star quality at all. It definitely needs to refurb. Also, the evening entertainment could be better. Not much happens other than the occasional singer or sax player. The staff are AMAZING at the hotel though, they can't do enough for you. So friendly and welcoming. Overall a relaxing holiday.